University of Central Florida Libraries
7/28/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Database Titles

D

Log-in for off-campus access

New! Login using your NID.

OR


Last 4 digits of your UCFID.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z D

Title Dates Vendor Access
Abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world. This database provides access to quality reviews in subjects for which a Cochrane review may not yet exist. Also available on OvidSP - EBM Reviews.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
    Proxy
Tagged bookmarks to UCF Library's databases and other selected resources.
  del.icio.us Free
Access a demographic report on any geography or compare multiple geographies - for information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and mapping functionality. Based on 2010 census.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
See Grove Dictionary of Art.
  Grove Proxy
A resource with more than 6,000 terms related to cancer and medicine.
    Proxy
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides authoritative information while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. This one-stop resource provides access to all volumes of the Dictionary of Literary Biography series (more than 360 vols.), the Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series (19 vols.) and the Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook (23 vols.) a total of more than 400 volumes and 185,000 pages.
  Gale Proxy
Offers access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from hundreds of universities and colleges.
  Free Proxy
Digitized letters, journals, reports and other material from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean.
  dLOC Free
Classified government document collections consisting of over 94,000 documents covering critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century.
  Proquest Proxy
The Hispanic Database of ebooks and ejournals contains the broadest access to high-quality content in Spanish Language. Thousands of ebooks from Spanish and Latinamerican Publishing Houses, as well as relevant journals that cover all topics of interest.
  Digitalia Trial
  FirstSearch Free
Over 1300 journals that are freely available on the web. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
    Free
Indexing and full text of to U.S. dissertations and thesis. Search by author, title, school, year, and discipline. Full text available for most dissertations granted from 1997 forward. From 1980 forward, citations include a 350-word abstract. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
1980-Current ProQuest Proxy
this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.
1980-present Gale Proxy
Free Online Books
    Free
    Free
DPLA presents the images, documents, maps, and other digitized material from America's libraries, archives, and museums.
    Free
Full text in PDF of the DSM-IV TR.
  Psychiatry Online Proxy
Classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders.
UCF Main Campus use version IV-TR.
  American Psychiatric Association College of Medicine only
DynaMed is available as an application on iPhone, iPod touch, Blackberry, Microsoft Mobile and Palm OS. Requires a Skyscape User ID and Password and a DynaMed serial number available from the Health Sciences Library. It also provides evidence based clinical information on more than 3,000 topics for use at the point-of-care; includes ICD-9 Codes and levels of evidence.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices