University of Central Florida Libraries
10/25/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Database Titles

C

Sign On Sign on with your NID and NID password for off-campus access to online journals and databases.
Problem loging in? Try the NID Password Reset. See the Off Campus Access page for help and more options.
You must be a current student or employee.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z C

Title Dates Vendor Access
This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
1938-Current ALA Free
Full text of books in management, music, and psychology published by Cambridge University Press.
  CUP Proxy
The Press currently publishes over 250 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. , Cambridge journals are accessible worldwide in print and online.
  CUP Proxy
A growing online collection of images of works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. Similar to, but smaller than ARTstor.
  OCLC Proxy
Citations and abstracts pertaining to all aspects of cancer. A subset of PubMed.
1975-Current PubMed Free
Career Transitions is a self-paced resource that walks the job-seeker through the entire process of landing a job.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Books, journals, magazines, documents, videos, music, and everything in the UCF Libraries's collection.
  FCLA Free
Catalog of books and other materials in the collections of of all 11 state-funded universities and colleges in Florida. For individual catalogs, use these links:
FAMU | FAU | FGCU | FIU | FSU | NCF | UCF | UF | UNF | USF | UWF
  FCLA Free
    Proxy
See Intelliconnect.
  CCH Proxy
An international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries.
  CRL Proxy
A unique digital collection of material contributed by partner institutions.
  CFM Free
This database is a comprehensive resource for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.
1975-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database brings together studies from many diverse disciplines relating to chemoreception.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
The full text of the famous style guide.
    Proxy
Bibliographic resource for information on Mexican-Americans, Chicano and the broader Latino experience.
1960-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Children's Core Collection is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books and magazines for children from preschool through sixth grade. Previous vendor was Wilson.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Publication information and MARC records on over 600,000 children's books, and more than 100,000 reviews.
  Children's List Proxy
An international newspaper. As of 2009, it is published weekly, with free online daily. Christian Science Montitor Free Online.
1988-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of the premier newspaper for college and university faculty and administrators. New: iPad ap for UCF's registered users.
1989-Current Chronicle Proxy
You can read the Chronicle on your iPad:

  1. Connect to UCF's subscription of the Chronicle
  2. Create a Free Account ((look for the link in the upper right)
  3. Use your UCF email address to create the account.
  4. Activate the account by selecting the link in your email
  5. Download the app
  6. Sign in to the app in the upper right corner of the app.

  Chronicle Proxy
Theory and research in international affairs, publishing a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward.
1991-Current Columbia University Proxy
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Indexes nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals.
1982-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from ASCE and ICE.
1966-Current ProQuest Proxy
indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities.
1975-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Now named Music Onlin: Classical Music Library.
    Proxy
An online search tool that provides physicians with fast clinical answers. To access book chapter PDF’s you must register for a free account.
  Elsevier Proxy
Full text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of health care. Also available on OvidSP - EBM Reviews.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
A bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
CollegeSource Online features over 13,624 College Catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format representing 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools.
1994-Current Career Guidance Foundation Proxy
The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page "Lecture"; a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert in the field.
  Morgan and Claypool Proxy
Indexes articles from communications publications, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
For marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory This collection contains nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
1884-Current Ei Village Proxy
An inventory of publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse studies.
  ComPile Free
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world.
1981-Current Proquest Proxy
Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews accessing today's most influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
1980-Current Gale/FEL Proxy
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history.
1817-1892 Newsbank Proxy
See ProQuest Congressional.
    Proxy
Full text access to global information on women, including journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets.
  Gale Proxy
Provides an online bibliographic database of the world's literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology since 1965. Now called Copper Technical Reference Library.
1965-Current Proquest Proxy
This database encompasses all aspects of copper, its alloys and its compounds. From mining and extractive metallurgy, to antimicrobial properties, to use of copper in semiconductors, this database gathers information from academic journals, conferences and trade literature.
1965-Current ProQuest Proxy
A collection of visual and textual materials representing archival and museum artifacts documenting the history, culture, architecture and people of Coral Gables, Florida.
  FEL Free
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on corrosion science and engineering, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance and equipment for many industries.
1980-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
1981-Current Proquest Proxy
Directory of grants and funding for research, scholarship, and related activities.
  COS Free
Award-winning Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume I contains more than 400 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned counselors, psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics and includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
  FCLA Free
Combined search for 3 CQ Press resources: CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Historic Documents Series.
  CQ Proxy
Research Reports on various "hot" issues ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
  CQ Proxy
Credo Reference - CEASED
Canceled August 2014 due to Library materials budget shortfall.
    CANCELED
This database abstracts and indexes journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines from around the world. Topics covered include crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. Older interface.
1968-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Cover-to-cover access to criminal justice journals plus complete abstracts for over 100+ additional titles.
  ProQuest Proxy
A database that searches all CSA abstracting services covering a wide varitey of scientific fields. Now owned and run by Proquest.
  Proquest Proxy
The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields.
  ASA Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices