University of Central Florida Libraries
10/22/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Database Titles

B

Sign On Sign on with your NID and NID password for off-campus access to online journals and databases.
Problem loging in? Try the NID Password Reset. See the Off Campus Access page for help and more options.
You must be a current student or employee.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z B

Title Dates Vendor Access
Topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Bartleby.com offers a wide range of classic full-text searchable books, including reference works, verse, fiction, and non-fiction.
  Bartleby Free
Featuring some of Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent Ambrose Video is to proud to be the exclusive distributor of Shakespeare's plays which are so richly rewarding to our viewers. Now a part of Theater in Video.
  Ambrose Video Proxy
Berkeley Electronic Press offers a collection of full text journals.
  Berkeley Proxy
Western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
1971-Current AAS Proxy
Indexes literature of art, including books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations.
1979-2009 Getty Free
Big Cypress National Preserve Collection is a digital photo-album documenting the natural heritage of the Big Cypress National Preserve.
  FEL Free
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources.
  Gale Proxy
Biography Resource Center combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands images, and links to vetted websites.
  Gale Proxy
Featuring retrospective coverage from Biography Index back to its first publication in 1946, it combines retrospective coverage with current indexing. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1946-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Wilson's biography database combined original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, the periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Indexes 226 key periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture includes current book reviews. The database includes abstracts and full text coverage for selected journals. Previous vendor was Wilson
1983-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Biological Abstracts® encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world’s published biological and biomedical research.
1985-2007 Ovid Proxy
Indexing of life science and biomedical research literature. Also available on [Ovid http://library.ucf.edu/Web/purl.asp?pid=960] from 1985-2007.
1969-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database covers international meeting literature, reviews, technical reports, notes and letters, meeting reports (1989 to present), and U.S. patents (from 1995 to present). It encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world’s published biological and biomedical research.
1989-2007 Ovid Proxy
Database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
1971-Current Proquest Proxy
BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
  OpenAccess Central Free
Full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector.
2000-Current BioOne Proxy
A bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection ofover 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers, abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization.
1998-Current Proquest Proxy
Provides coverage of research across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1982-Current Proquest Proxy
Provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
  ProQuest Proxy
Industry financial ratios and market statistics for US and local regions. Bizminer is provided to all UCF student to help them better assess the viability of their entrepreneurial ideas and innovations. It is funded by the College of Business Administration.
  BizMiner Proxy
Contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
01/01/2008- Alexander Street Press Proxy
An international compendium of the research and evidence on the treatment of various medical conditions, and synopses on the effectiveness of common clinical interventions.
  BMJ Proxy
Book Review Digest Plus now has select full text expanding its scope with entries drawn from over 8,000 periodicals covered by other Wilson databases. With coverage back to 1983, Book Review Digest Plus indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction reviews. Previous vendor Wilson.
1905-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Review Digest Retrospective provides excerpts from, and citations to, reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. Citations with excerpts of reviews of juvenile and adult fiction and nonfiction in the English language are included. Virtually every book has at least one substantial review excerpt, and most have at least two. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1905-1982 EBSCOhost Proxy
Books & Authors combines over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Books in Print/Out of Print
No longer available due to FLVC cuts.
  Bowker Proxy
Full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
1766-Current Proquest Proxy
BEBR produces Florida’s official state and local population estimates which are used for distributing state revenue. BEBR provides basic demographic and economic data summaries for free to the public, including, working populations, income, education attainment, permit starts, and much more.
  Florida Free
Find test reviews online
    Proxy
Wilson Business Full Text is a full text database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Previous vendor was Wilson
1982-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Providing researchers with information on companies, markets and industries. From market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews. Access business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images
1980-Present Gale Proxy
Now called Business Insights: Essentials.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Access toBusiness Source Premier, EconLit, Hospitality and Tourism Complete, and Regional Business News. With the Enhanced Business Searching Interface.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Full text ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
  ebrary Proxy
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals articles covering company and industry news. "Formerly Business and Company Resource Center"
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Citations to articles in business and related fields.
1886-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. With more than 450 full-text journals to support their research and regular feeds of videos from Forbes.com that contain business news coverage and interviews with CEO's and entrepreneurs.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices