University of Central Florida Libraries
10/24/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Database Titles

A-L

Sign On Sign on with your NID and NID password for off-campus access to online journals and databases.
Problem loging in? Try the NID Password Reset. See the Off Campus Access page for help and more options.
You must be a current student or employee.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Title Dates Vendor Access
Indexing and full text of selected UCF Dissertations and Theses. See also, the UCF Library Catalog for a more complete inventory.
1997-Current ProQuest Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z 1

Title Dates Vendor Access
See Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Parts I and II.
    Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z 2

Title Dates Vendor Access
Directory of community services and resources.
  211 Free

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z A

Title Dates Vendor Access
Business, Management and trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business news.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
  ProQuest Proxy
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
Abstracts in Social Gerontology includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline.
1990- EBSCOhost Proxy
Use this database to find full-text periodical articles on: Current Events, Economics, Education, History, Humanities, Literature and Art, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, and more
1980- Gale Proxy
A multi-disciplinary index covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
1980-Current Gale/FEL Proxy
Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.
1975- EBSCOhost Proxy
This database contains more than 3,000 items, including correspondence, photographs, early release fliers, full issues of rare periodicals, sheet music and movie star ephemera. It includes complete copies of more than 250 Academy publications,From the founding of the organization in 1927 todate, providing access to significant items including selections from the Alfred Hitchcock papers and the Cecil B. DeMille photographs, as well as the annual Academy Awards programs.
  Free Proxy
Provides instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted resources; includes clinical case files, self-assessment questions, and textbooks such as the Harrison Online, Hurst's The Heart, Principles of Critical Care and the Lange series.
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Provides full text content, including textbooks, about pediatrics covering the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine.
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education ; includes core curriculum topics, ability to browse by organ systems, textbooks, drug monograph, lab tests, calculators, self-assessment and case studies
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Full text of local, regional, and national newspapers and news sources from around the world.
  Newsbank Extended Trial
Over 2,500 full text e-books for the humanities and related fields.
  ACLS Proxy
Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.
  ACM Proxy
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955
1911-1955 Duke Free
Houses the largest and most complete collection of Florida aerial photographs (~160,000 photos) outside of the National Archives.
  FEL Free
The Africa Bibliography is an authoritative guide to works in African studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute. the site brings together every record collected since the bibliography's foundation.
1987- FLVC Proxy
Collection of Africana social science titles in five bibliographic databases.
    Free
Biographies of over 30,000 African-Americans from Chadwyck-Healey’s acclaimed Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950.
  Chadwyck-Healy Proxy
AgeLine
No longer free on the web.
    Proxy
AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
1970-Current Proquest Proxy
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of nearly 200 titles from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics.
1982-Current Proquest Proxy
a single cross-searchable platform, with an integrated online repository of Alexander Street video titles covering individual discipline collections in history, art, architecture, and much more.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
This database separates out all the relevant studies in the literature of algae, fungi, protozoa, or lichens and organizes them in one source for easy reference. The scope of coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics and infection and immunity in man, other animals and plants.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
1990-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. With over 344,000 records, the API is considered the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.
1991-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments.
1972-Current ProQuest Proxy
Index to a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care and several professions allied to medicine.
  Ovid Proxy
History of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Old Interface.
1910-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879.
1879-Current ACS Proxy
  US Census Free
Full text of hundreds of scripts by writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
American History in Video provides 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on video. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. This release now provides 6,005 titles, equaling approximately 1617 hours.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
Full text of AIP journals.  Representing the spectrum of the physical sciences.
  AIP Proxy
Journals of the American Mathematical Society, devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.
  AMS Proxy
Primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. Collection consists of written and spoken word, sound recordings, prints, images, and sheet music.
  Library of Congress Free
A full text collection of American magazines and journals. This collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, and 1900.
1740-1940 Proquest Proxy
Primary source material on many aspects of early American history from 1789 to 1838.
1789-1838 Newsbank Proxy
Index to more than 260 journals with comprehensive coverage of analytical chemistry.
1980-Current RSC Proxy
Papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, from genetics to applied ethology, are covered.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Annual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in 34 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
1984-1996 Annual Reviews Proxy
See Formis.
  FCLA Free
Indexing of journals in anthropology and related fields.
1957-Current Ebscohost Proxy
Full text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
  Wiley Proxy
Photographs from as early as 1840's and other graphics spanning over 160 years of history. Includes a small selection of recent sound clips.
  AccuWeather Proxy
Provides indexing for more than 2,000 periodicals that include more than 4.5 million articles. Provides a single resource for seven decades of articles on events, issues and trends in the history of business and industry (including the complete file of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957), Previous vendor was Wilson.
1913-1983 EBSCOhost Proxy
Access to sources in applied science and technology, from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1983-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals and periodicals, from more than 16 countries.
1987-Current Proquest Proxy
APS Online Full Text
See American Periodicals Series Online.
  Proquest Proxy
All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database covers research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information for specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments and marine pollution problems.
1990-Current ProQuest Proxy
This specialized database specifically selects its widely dispersed aquaculture-related information by focusing on studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields.
1984-Current ProQuest Proxy
A database that assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.
1989-Current ProQuest Proxy
Descriptions of primary source materials collections of historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and other content in archive and special collections in libraries, museums and historical societies.
  OCLC Free
See PALMM.
  FCLA Free
The ACD covers international, internal, and terrorist conflicts, providing a comprehensive and historical background for each conflict, weekly timelines, statistics, data and reports back to 1997. Users can generate reports and download data as well as browse year-by-year analyses and fact sheets. 4 users may access the database at a time.
1997-Current Taylor and Francis Proxy
Art and Architecture in Video, delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms. The works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of peer-selected publications with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1929-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1929-1984 EBSCOhost Proxy
Digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Artemis is a research experience that unites Gale's digital archives and reference collections. By building a research environment for multiple collections, Gale is creating the largest digital humanities and social sciences collection in the world.
  Gale Proxy
Articles found in the table of contents of more than 13,000 journals covering science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Citation index of the leading arts and humanities journals. Part of Web of Science
1975-Current ISI Proxy
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.
  ARTstor Proxy
Full text journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
    Proxy
ASFA 1 provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms.
  Proquest Proxy
This database provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms for scientists involved in the cooperative management of the world's living aquatic resources. All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
1971-Current Proquest Proxy
Contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Some of these plays have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera.

2009- Alexander Street Press Proxy
Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Now called Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts through Proquest.
1987-Current Proquest Proxy
The premier source for associations, use this database to locate approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations.
  Gale Proxy
ASTM standards, journals, and technical publications full text covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, and others.
1931-   Proxy
ATLA Religion Database provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. It includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals, Essays and book review citations.
1949-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.
1934-Current Proquest Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z B

Title Dates Vendor Access
Topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Bartleby.com offers a wide range of classic full-text searchable books, including reference works, verse, fiction, and non-fiction.
  Bartleby Free
Featuring some of Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent Ambrose Video is to proud to be the exclusive distributor of Shakespeare's plays which are so richly rewarding to our viewers. Now a part of Theater in Video.
  Ambrose Video Proxy
Berkeley Electronic Press offers a collection of full text journals.
  Berkeley Proxy
Western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
1971-Current AAS Proxy
Indexes literature of art, including books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations.
1979-2009 Getty Free
Big Cypress National Preserve Collection is a digital photo-album documenting the natural heritage of the Big Cypress National Preserve.
  FEL Free
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources.
  Gale Proxy
Biography Resource Center combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands images, and links to vetted websites.
  Gale Proxy
Featuring retrospective coverage from Biography Index back to its first publication in 1946, it combines retrospective coverage with current indexing. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1946-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Wilson's biography database combined original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, the periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Indexes 226 key periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture includes current book reviews. The database includes abstracts and full text coverage for selected journals. Previous vendor was Wilson
1983-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Biological Abstracts® encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world’s published biological and biomedical research.
1985-2007 Ovid Proxy
Indexing of life science and biomedical research literature. Also available on [Ovid http://library.ucf.edu/Web/purl.asp?pid=960] from 1985-2007.
1969-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database covers international meeting literature, reviews, technical reports, notes and letters, meeting reports (1989 to present), and U.S. patents (from 1995 to present). It encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world’s published biological and biomedical research.
1989-2007 Ovid Proxy
Database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
1971-Current Proquest Proxy
BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
  OpenAccess Central Free
Full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector.
2000-Current BioOne Proxy
A bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection ofover 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers, abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization.
1998-Current Proquest Proxy
Provides coverage of research across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
1982-Current Proquest Proxy
Provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
  ProQuest Proxy
Industry financial ratios and market statistics for US and local regions. Bizminer is provided to all UCF student to help them better assess the viability of their entrepreneurial ideas and innovations. It is funded by the College of Business Administration.
  BizMiner Proxy
Contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
01/01/2008- Alexander Street Press Proxy
An international compendium of the research and evidence on the treatment of various medical conditions, and synopses on the effectiveness of common clinical interventions.
  BMJ Proxy
Book Review Digest Plus now has select full text expanding its scope with entries drawn from over 8,000 periodicals covered by other Wilson databases. With coverage back to 1983, Book Review Digest Plus indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction reviews. Previous vendor Wilson.
1905-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Review Digest Retrospective provides excerpts from, and citations to, reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. Citations with excerpts of reviews of juvenile and adult fiction and nonfiction in the English language are included. Virtually every book has at least one substantial review excerpt, and most have at least two. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1905-1982 EBSCOhost Proxy
Books & Authors combines over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Books in Print/Out of Print
No longer available due to FLVC cuts.
  Bowker Proxy
Full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
1766-Current Proquest Proxy
BEBR produces Florida’s official state and local population estimates which are used for distributing state revenue. BEBR provides basic demographic and economic data summaries for free to the public, including, working populations, income, education attainment, permit starts, and much more.
  Florida Free
Find test reviews online
    Proxy
Wilson Business Full Text is a full text database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Previous vendor was Wilson
1982-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Providing researchers with information on companies, markets and industries. From market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews. Access business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images
1980-Present Gale Proxy
Now called Business Insights: Essentials.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Access toBusiness Source Premier, EconLit, Hospitality and Tourism Complete, and Regional Business News. With the Enhanced Business Searching Interface.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Full text ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
  ebrary Proxy
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals articles covering company and industry news. "Formerly Business and Company Resource Center"
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Citations to articles in business and related fields.
1886-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. With more than 450 full-text journals to support their research and regular feeds of videos from Forbes.com that contain business news coverage and interviews with CEO's and entrepreneurs.
  Gale/FEL Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z C

Title Dates Vendor Access
This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
1938-Current ALA Free
Full text of books in management, music, and psychology published by Cambridge University Press.
  CUP Proxy
The Press currently publishes over 250 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. , Cambridge journals are accessible worldwide in print and online.
  CUP Proxy
A growing online collection of images of works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. Similar to, but smaller than ARTstor.
  OCLC Proxy
Citations and abstracts pertaining to all aspects of cancer. A subset of PubMed.
1975-Current PubMed Free
Career Transitions is a self-paced resource that walks the job-seeker through the entire process of landing a job.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Books, journals, magazines, documents, videos, music, and everything in the UCF Libraries's collection.
  FCLA Free
Catalog of books and other materials in the collections of of all 11 state-funded universities and colleges in Florida. For individual catalogs, use these links:
FAMU | FAU | FGCU | FIU | FSU | NCF | UCF | UF | UNF | USF | UWF
  FCLA Free
    Proxy
See Intelliconnect.
  CCH Proxy
An international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries.
  CRL Proxy
A unique digital collection of material contributed by partner institutions.
  CFM Free
This database is a comprehensive resource for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.
1975-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database brings together studies from many diverse disciplines relating to chemoreception.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
The full text of the famous style guide.
    Proxy
Bibliographic resource for information on Mexican-Americans, Chicano and the broader Latino experience.
1960-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Children's Core Collection is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books and magazines for children from preschool through sixth grade. Previous vendor was Wilson.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Publication information and MARC records on over 600,000 children's books, and more than 100,000 reviews.
  Children's List Proxy
An international newspaper. As of 2009, it is published weekly, with free online daily. Christian Science Montitor Free Online.
1988-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of the premier newspaper for college and university faculty and administrators. New: iPad ap for UCF's registered users.
1989-Current Chronicle Proxy
You can read the Chronicle on your iPad:

  1. Connect to UCF's subscription of the Chronicle
  2. Create a Free Account ((look for the link in the upper right)
  3. Use your UCF email address to create the account.
  4. Activate the account by selecting the link in your email
  5. Download the app
  6. Sign in to the app in the upper right corner of the app.

  Chronicle Proxy
Theory and research in international affairs, publishing a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward.
1991-Current Columbia University Proxy
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Indexes nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals.
1982-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from ASCE and ICE.
1966-Current ProQuest Proxy
indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities.
1975-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Now named Music Onlin: Classical Music Library.
    Proxy
An online search tool that provides physicians with fast clinical answers. To access book chapter PDF’s you must register for a free account.
  Elsevier Proxy
Full text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of health care. Also available on OvidSP - EBM Reviews.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
A bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
CollegeSource Online features over 13,624 College Catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format representing 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools.
1994-Current Career Guidance Foundation Proxy
The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page "Lecture"; a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert in the field.
  Morgan and Claypool Proxy
Indexes articles from communications publications, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
For marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory This collection contains nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
1884-Current Ei Village Proxy
An inventory of publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse studies.
  ComPile Free
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world.
1981-Current Proquest Proxy
Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews accessing today's most influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.
1980-Current Gale/FEL Proxy
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history.
1817-1892 Newsbank Proxy
See ProQuest Congressional.
    Proxy
Full text access to global information on women, including journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets.
  Gale Proxy
Provides an online bibliographic database of the world's literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology since 1965. Now called Copper Technical Reference Library.
1965-Current Proquest Proxy
This database encompasses all aspects of copper, its alloys and its compounds. From mining and extractive metallurgy, to antimicrobial properties, to use of copper in semiconductors, this database gathers information from academic journals, conferences and trade literature.
1965-Current ProQuest Proxy
A collection of visual and textual materials representing archival and museum artifacts documenting the history, culture, architecture and people of Coral Gables, Florida.
  FEL Free
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on corrosion science and engineering, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance and equipment for many industries.
1980-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
1981-Current Proquest Proxy
Directory of grants and funding for research, scholarship, and related activities.
  COS Free
Award-winning Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume I contains more than 400 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned counselors, psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics and includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
  FCLA Free
Combined search for 3 CQ Press resources: CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Historic Documents Series.
  CQ Proxy
Research Reports on various "hot" issues ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
  CQ Proxy
Credo Reference - CEASED
Canceled August 2014 due to Library materials budget shortfall.
    CANCELED
This database abstracts and indexes journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines from around the world. Topics covered include crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. Older interface.
1968-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Cover-to-cover access to criminal justice journals plus complete abstracts for over 100+ additional titles.
  ProQuest Proxy
A database that searches all CSA abstracting services covering a wide varitey of scientific fields. Now owned and run by Proquest.
  Proquest Proxy
The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields.
  ASA Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z D

Title Dates Vendor Access
Abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world. This database provides access to quality reviews in subjects for which a Cochrane review may not yet exist. Also available on OvidSP - EBM Reviews.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
    Proxy
Tagged bookmarks to UCF Library's databases and other selected resources.
  del.icio.us Free
Access a demographic report on any geography or compare multiple geographies - for information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and mapping functionality. Based on 2010 census.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
See Grove Dictionary of Art.
  Grove Proxy
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides authoritative information while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. This one-stop resource provides access to all volumes of the Dictionary of Literary Biography series (more than 360 vols.), the Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series (19 vols.) and the Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook (23 vols.) a total of more than 400 volumes and 185,000 pages.
  Gale Proxy
Offers access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from hundreds of universities and colleges.
  Free Proxy
Digitized letters, journals, reports and other material from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean.
  dLOC Free
Classified government document collections consisting of over 94,000 documents covering critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century.
  Proquest Proxy
The Hispanic Database of ebooks and ejournals contains the broadest access to high-quality content in Spanish Language. Thousands of ebooks from Spanish and Latinamerican Publishing Houses, as well as relevant journals that cover all topics of interest.
  Digitalia Trial
  FirstSearch Free
Over 1300 journals that are freely available on the web. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
    Free
Indexing and full text of to U.S. dissertations and thesis. Search by author, title, school, year, and discipline. Full text available for most dissertations granted from 1997 forward. From 1980 forward, citations include a 350-word abstract. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
1980-Current ProQuest Proxy
this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.
1980-present Gale Proxy
Free Online Books
    Free
    Free
DPLA presents the images, documents, maps, and other digitized material from America's libraries, archives, and museums.
    Free
Full text in PDF of the DSM-IV TR.
  Psychiatry Online Proxy
Classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders.
UCF Main Campus use version IV-TR.
  American Psychiatric Association College of Medicine only
DynaMed is available as an application on iPhone, iPod touch, Blackberry, Microsoft Mobile and Palm OS. Requires a Skyscape User ID and Password and a DynaMed serial number available from the Health Sciences Library. It also provides evidence based clinical information on more than 3,000 topics for use at the point-of-care; includes ICD-9 Codes and levels of evidence.
  EBSCOhost Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z E

Title Dates Vendor Access
See Evans Digital
1639-1800 Newsbank Proxy
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
  ProQuest Proxy
This database provides articles on earthquake's effects on buildings and other structures, geological formations and how seismic and tsunamic phenomena relate.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text eBooks selected by UCF faculty, students, and librarians.
  EBL Proxy
Full text ebooks about business, entrepreneurship, economics, management, leadership, and related topics.
  ebrary Proxy
Full text of eBooks selected by the UCF College of Medicine.
  ebrary Proxy
Full text of a variey of book selected for UCF Libraries.

  eBrary Proxy
A collection of over 55,000 books in full text, including both current and classic works.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
A suite of databases offering both general and specialized article indexes and information.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is your gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Provides full text for over 1,250 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
  First Search Proxy
This database reflects recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 400 economics journals, covering , capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory.
1886-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Source for peer-reviewed and published articles and papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning
    Proxy
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. With full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERICs CIJE. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1983-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
    Proxy
Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
Covering a century of research, this database provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English-language periodicals and yearbooks. It includes accurate, detailed, cover-to-cover indexing of some 500 periodicals, as far back as 1929. It cites nearly one million articles, including book reviews. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1929-1983 EBSCOhost Proxy
More than 450 full-text journals, hundreds of reports, and reference sources focusing on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Descriptive documents about prehistoric cultural and social life written by archaeologists about traditions from around the world with subject indexing at the paragraph level.
  Yale Proxy
Ethnographic collections written by first-hand observers such as ethnographers covering cultural and social life with subject indexing at the paragraph level.
  Yale Proxy
Full text and digitized images of books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and other works published in the UK during the 18th. Based on the English Short Title Catalogue.
1701-1800 Gale Proxy
this resource provides detailed abstracts of all of those statements, also indexing them for easy reference. Now called Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
1985-Current Proquest Proxy
Contain essays, syllabi, bibliographies, and other resources for teaching the multiple literatures of the United States. By Georgetown University.
    Free
Contains all the online electronic books cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
  FirstSearch Proxy
These abstracts cover Circuits, photonics, telecommunications equipment and instrumentation, power systems, electrical engineering - journal articles.
1981-Current Proquest Proxy
See Science Direct.
1997-Current Science Direct Proxy
Emerald Management Xtra provides access to 175 full text journals and reviews from the top 300 management journals.
  MCB U Press Proxy
A program to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography.
  ISI Proxy
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file.
1985-1986 ProQuest Proxy
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on engineered materials such as polymers, plastics, rubber, ceramics and composites. The database addresses manufacturing practices, properties and applications of these materials.
1986-Current ProQuest Proxy
Ceramics Subfile captures complete worldwide information about ceramics -- increasingly becoming the material of choice for high temperature applications, erosive environments, biomedical applications, and other areas where their hardness and corrosion resistance are needed. Now called Engineered Materials Abstracts
1986-Current Proquest Proxy
  Ei Proxy
This database covers the international serial and non-serial literature pertaining to civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical and transportation engineering including their complementary fields of forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics, dynamics and mathematics/computation.
  Proquest Proxy
Information about materials printed in England and its dependencies.
1473-1800   Free
From the most ancient fossilized forms to newly-discovered species, Entomology Abstracts gathers and summarizes all the latest information on millions of insects and insect-like species, for truly global coverage of the field.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database features more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations.
  ProQuest Proxy
Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
1990-Current ProQuest Proxy
Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) are documents that help the government and the general public understand the effects of developments on the environment and to decide whether developments should go ahead.
  Proquest Proxy
Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000+ serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Old Interface.
  Proquest Proxy
This collection contains more than 3.3 million articles, addressing such issues as global warming, climate change, alternative energy, environmental policy, going green, recycling, soil, plants, agronomy and much more.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Includes over 3,300+ brand and generic prescription drugs, prescribing information, pill pictures, pill identifier, 600+ alternative medicines, drug-herbal interaction tool and more.
  Epocrates Proxy
Ergonomics Abstracts is a focused, comprehensive, and international abstracting service, spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors.
1985-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.
1966-Current Proquest Proxy
ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.
1966-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
The Eric Eustace Williams Collection is both a bibliography and a growing library of digitized works by and about Dr. Williams, the first Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago.
  FEL Free
Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1900-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Essay and General Literature Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cites essays, articles and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1900-1984 EBSCOhost Proxy
Full-text essays and discursive writing based on books published in the 20th century. Part of LitFinder.
  Roth Proxy
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
  ProQuest Proxy
Ethnographic Video Online brings together streaming video, covering human behavior. Essential for the study of anthropology, as well as the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, the database will contain more than 1,100 documentary films, including previously unpublished material from individual filmmakers.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750.
1493-1750 EBSCOhost Proxy
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.
1639-1800 Newsbank Proxy
Expanded Academic ASAP offers balanced coverage on a wide-range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology.
1980-Current Gale/FEL Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z F

Title Dates Vendor Access
Drug information and references including Drug Facts and Comparisons, Drug Interaction Facts, MedFacts patient information in English and Spanish, Review of Natural Products, A to Z Drug Facts, Nonprescription Drug Therapy, Off-Label Drug Facts, and Drug Identifier.
  WoltersKluwer Proxy
The index contains more than 53,500 includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
1979-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
The selective list presented in this collection features classic and contemporary works of fiction recommended for a general adult audience, written in or translated into English. Previous vendor was Wilson.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300.)
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries covering a multitude of topics, cultures and experiences.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
Has more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, providing students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and film making.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
an interactive online information system available on the World Wide Web.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Florida Library Access Pass for Accelerated Secondary Students. A collection of databases available for high school students in Accelerated programs. Login required. See your high school media specialist/librarian for information.
    Special
Indexes the University of Florida student newspaper from 1984-1991.
  FCLA Free
Identifies publications housed in the Florida Documents Collection at Florida Atlantic University (FAU).
  FCLA Free
Databases purchased by the State of Florida for public libraries.
  FEL Free
Welcome to Florida Entomologist, the first long-published, refereed, natural science journal on the Internet.
  FCLA Free
Contains both digital full text materials and research bibliographies about the ecology and environment of Florida.
  FCLA Free
Online access to materials broadly representing Floridas history, culture, arts, literature, sciences and social sciences; these materials include family papers and records, diaries, letters, business records, maps, photographs, and other materials that are unique and important for historical research.
  FEL Free
A growing collection of primary source materials surveying changes in Florida law from the time it became a territory in 1822 through 1845 when Florida became a state.
  FEL Free
The Florida Historical Quarterly, the academic journal of the Florida Historical Society promotes scholarly research and appreciation for the peoples, places, themes, and diversity of Florida's past.
  FEL Free
Indexing to news resources from around the state. Includes some full text.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Florida On Florida is a catalog of digital materials related to Florida. It includes all sorts of items including maps,photographs, postcards, books, and manuscripts.
  FCLA Free
Indexing is limited to Northeast Florida regional news.
1986-1997 FCLA Free
Florida Voices is an initiative of the Florida Electronic Library to support all types of libraries and cultural heritage organizations in Florida in initiating and maintaining digital oral history programs.
  FEL Free
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Educational films viewable online.
  FMG Proxy
  FCLA Free
Indexes multilingual information published in over 4,300 journals covering the humanities, social sciences, and economics.
1984-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.
  EBSCOhost Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z G

Title Dates Vendor Access
Full text directories:

  • Awards, Honors & Prizes
  • Directories in Print
  • Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers
  • Encyclopedia of Associations
  • Gale Directory of Databases
  • Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
  • Government Research Directory
  • International Research Centers Directory
  • Publishers Directory
  • Research Centers Directory
  • Ward's Business Directory

  Gale Proxy
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
List of databases from Gale and Infotrac.
  Gale Proxy
This collection has journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. A fertile and growing collection, this collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
1980-current Gale Proxy
GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
  ProQuest Proxy
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics.
1980-Current Gale/FEL Proxy
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics:
1980-current Gale Proxy
General interest sources of articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images.
1980-Current Gale/FEL Proxy
A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
1980-current Gale Proxy
General Science Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain plus the full text of selected periodicals. tracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. Full text coverage begins in January 1995. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1984-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database provides a practical means for keeping up with wide-ranging findings, sifting the worldwide literature for significant advances as they happen and forging an essential link among different systems.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
1785-Current Proquest Proxy
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
  Google Proxy
Provides links and information about government resources, many of which are freely accessible via the Web.
  UCF Free
Provides free electronic access to over 2,200 government information databases.
  US GPO Free
References to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.
1976-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Graphic Novels Core Collection highlights recommended titles with descriptive and evaluative annotations, plus cover art. Features include: Comprehensive annotations, including review excerpts and awards the title has won, All titles searchable by author, title, subject, genre and grade level. Previous vendor was Wilson.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Comprehensive encyclopedia on every aspect of the visual arts.
1996-Current Oxford Proxy
Comprehensive encyclopedia on all aspects of music.
  Oxford Proxy
Full text of a small collection of scholarly books in history and social studies.
  Columbia U Free

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z H

Title Dates Vendor Access
Covers books, chapters, articles, and conference papers in the field of Latin American studies, Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
  Library of Congress Free
E-Access contains full-text articles and chapters regarding research, trends, technologies, and challenges in the fields of information science, technology and management.
  Idea Group Proxy
journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
1970-Current HAPI Proxy
The 56 years of Harper's Weekly provide a continuous record of what happened on a weekly basis from 1857 through 1912. The first segment includes the Civil War Era: 1857-1865. The next two cover Reconstruction: 1866-1871 and 1872-1877. The last six encompass the Gilded Age: 1878-1912.
1857-1912 HarpWeek Proxy
HathiTrust is a collaborative repository of digital content from academic & research institutions offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
    Free
Information on behavioral measurement instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
1985-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
Topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
The full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources.
1980-Current Gale/FEL Proxy
Provides full text for nearly 540 scholarly health journals, and over 190 consumer journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of  over 700 health-related journals and magazines.
1984-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
    Proxy
Provides details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of health care interventions) from around the world. Also available on OvidSP - EBM Reviews.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Records for European printing of the hand-press period. Previously named 'Hand Press Book File'.
1455-1830 FirstSerach Proxy
A catalog of over 25,000 audio-visual programmes, and their distributors, available in the UK, entries cover films, videos, DVDs, slides, sound recordings, tape-slide packages, computer courseware and interactive multimedia.
  BUFVC Free
HighWire Press contains the online versions of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content containing primary scientific information on the Web.
  Stanford U Proxy
Documents covering the most significant events of the year, these range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
  CQ Proxy
Indexes over 2000 journals covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. interface.
1955-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
See New York Times, Historical.
  ProQuest Proxy
a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources last updated in 1975, has been expanded to include over 37,000 data series and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty.
1600-Current Cambridge Proxy
Previously called History Resource Center: US.
  Gale Proxy
Indexing to journals, conferences, books, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, medicine.
1973-Current FirstSerach Proxy
This collection contains nearly 100 home improvement focused titles, coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Company profiles, brief financials, history, competitors, and more.
  Mergent Proxy
Brief companies histories, corporate information and financial status. See for full Hoover's Subscriber access.
  ProQuest Proxy
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
1965-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
With current content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides coverage of both the historical and the current state in the hospitality and tourism field, also focused study of specialized aspects of the industry including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
1982-1995 ProQuest Proxy
Indexes journals in human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior.
1975-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1907-1984 EBSCOhost Proxy
Humanities Full Text contains full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1984-Current EBSCOhost Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z I

Title Dates Vendor Access
A collection of Industry Market Research. All users must register for a personal account to access IBISworld.
  Ibis Proxy
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research Data Archive provides indexing and access to data sets in the social sciences and related fields. UCF is an ICPSR member, so faculty, students, and staff may create an account to deposit or download data sets.
  UMich Free
Full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference publications, and standards.
  IEEE Proxy
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
  IEEE/Wiley Proxy
Studies are summarized relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, including normal functions and disorders.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
IMSLP (International Music Score Library Project) contains copies of public domain music scores.
    Free
An index of almost 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world including letters, diaries, and oral histories.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
See Florida Alligator.
  FCLA Free
Indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century.
  FirstSerach Proxy
Now called GLIN: Global Legal Information Network.
  Free Proxy
Provides complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Full text is available for over 400 periodicals, as far back as 1994. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1981-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
1906-1980 FCLA Proxy
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this journal,an indispensable resource for research laboratories and academic libraries.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
This collection provides current and accurate information for library professionals and other knowledge workers.
1980-current Gale Proxy
this full-text electronic reference tool provides indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines not just translations.
1994-Current Gale/FEL Proxy
The most comprehensive collection of over 31,000 publications including more than 11,000 available online.
  Ingenta Proxy
Index for journals and proceedings in engineering, electronics, physics, information technology, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. Also Known as: Physics Abstracts , Computer and Control Abstracts , Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.
1969-Current Ei Village Proxy
Full text of IOP electronic journals, providing publications through which leading-edge scientific research is distributed worldwide.
  IoP Proxy
This collection, of journals, takes a broad view of this multimillion dollar industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.
1980-current Gale Proxy
Books covering the fields of science, technology, and medicine.
    Free
Information about the law of business and finance.
  CCH Proxy
IAOR Online is the only source for full bibliographic and abstract information in operations research and management science - sourced from over 180 of the world's leading journals.
  Palgrave Proxy
Indexing and selected full text of theatre and dance journals.
1980-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Premier encyclopedia for behavioral and social sciences.
  Elsevier Proxy
A gateway to various Internet resources, to include a searchable, subject-categorized directory of authoritative websites, links to online texts, and newspapers & magazines.
    Free
A small, growing, collection of eBooks published by the Institute of Physics. Includes the Expanding Physics and Concise Physics release 1 titles.
  IoP Proxy
Transliterations and literal translations of songs, arias, and poetry, as a selection of sound recordings in Latin, French, German, and Italian.
  IPA Proxy
Search the IRIS Database for funding opportunities in every field from agriculture to zoology. Now called GrantForward.
  UIUC Proxy
  ISI Proxy
A collection of electronic resources relevant to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
1943-Current Iter Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z J

Title Dates Vendor Access
Fundamental tools for understanding and applying the medical literature and making clinical diagnoses ; includes the Users' Guide to the Medical Literature and The Rational Clinical Examination (access limited to 4 concurrent users).
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Provides citation data for evaluating and comparing scholarly journals. 2000-2005 data available in the Main Library CD-ROM Collection*.
2009- ISI Proxy
Free online repository, providing access to thousands of learning and teaching resources.
    Free
Full text of 1000+ core research journals from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's, JSTOR offers high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
  JSTOR Proxy
This periodical database is designed for students in junior high and middle school with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
The Junior Reference Collection covers the core curriculum areas: history, literature, science, social studies, and more. JRC provides a premium selection of reference, primary sources, and multimedia content, including audio and video clips and more than 7,400 photographs. For Middle Schools only.
  Gale/FEL Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z K

Title Dates Vendor Access
Formerly PrimaryTOM, this periodical database with almost 125 titles, is designed for elementary school students, with easy access to full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  Gale Proxy
Kids InfoBits is a database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. The curriculum-related, age appropriate, full-text content is from reference sources and magazines. This database covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
continues Microform Publications Bulletin: Health, Physical Education and Recreation, Exercise, and Sport Science (1949-2002).
1992-   Free
Koreshan State Historic Site Collection is a digital photo-album documenting the Koreshan State Historic Site, one of Florida's state parks and a cultural heritage site.
  FEL Free

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z L

Title Dates Vendor Access
A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
  Gale Proxy
Full text of hundreds of novels, short stories, poetry, and plays by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.
1850-Current Alexander Street Press Proxy
LegalTrac® provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Leisure Tourism Database is the leading database on leisure, tourism, hospitality and recreation information.
1974-Current CABI Proxy
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. See the LexisNexis Academic Research Guide for tips and information.

Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.

  LexisNexis Proxy
Company Dossier is part of LexisNexis Academic business information solutions including: legal, corporate, government, law enforcement, tax, accounting, academic, and risk and compliance assessment.
  LexisNexis Proxy
See "'ProQuest Congressional'"
    Proxy
These videos feature award-winning films and printed works, documentaries, interviews, memoirs, letters, speeches, biographies, archival footage and primary source collections exploring the cultural, social, and political evolution of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people from the beginning of the twentieth century to the present day.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. . Coverage reaches as far back as 1980. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1980-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Catalog of the collection held by the Library of Congress in Washington D.C.
  Library of Congress Free
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
1960-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1860s to today.
1860-Current Google Proxy
Library catalog for all of Florida's state-funded community colleges, including BCC, DBCC,SCC and dozens of others.
  CCLA Free
CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
1973-Current Proquest Proxy
A virtual library of Florida ecological information from heterogeneous museum, library, and citation databases throughout the state of Florida.
  FEL Free
Excerpts and full text of articles and essays providing critical discussion of authors and their works.
Inception-Current Gale Proxy
Literature of Children is a collection of the treasures of children's literature published largely in the United States and Great Britain from before 1850 to beyond 1950
  FEL Free
Information on literary figures from all time periods of writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Includes the Dictionary Of Literary Biography.
  Gale Proxy
Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Full-text articles from the Los Angeles Times.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of 60+ top nursing journals.
1996-Current Ovid Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices