University of Central Florida Libraries
8/20/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Database Titles

A

Sign On Sign on with your NID and NID password for off-campus access to online journals and databases.
Problem loging in? Try the NID Password Reset. See the Off Campus Access page for help and more options.
You must be a current student or employee.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z A

Title Dates Vendor Access
Business, Management and trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business news.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
  ProQuest Proxy
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971.
1981-Current ProQuest Proxy
Abstracts in Social Gerontology includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline.
1990- EBSCOhost Proxy
Use this database to find full-text periodical articles on: Current Events, Economics, Education, History, Humanities, Literature and Art, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, and more
1980- Gale Proxy
A multi-disciplinary index covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
1980-Current Gale/FEL Proxy
Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.
1975- EBSCOhost Proxy
This database contains more than 3,000 items, including correspondence, photographs, early release fliers, full issues of rare periodicals, sheet music and movie star ephemera. It includes complete copies of more than 250 Academy publications,From the founding of the organization in 1927 todate, providing access to significant items including selections from the Alfred Hitchcock papers and the Cecil B. DeMille photographs, as well as the annual Academy Awards programs.
  Free Proxy
Provides instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted resources; includes clinical case files, self-assessment questions, and textbooks such as the Harrison Online, Hurst's The Heart, Principles of Critical Care and the Lange series.
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Provides full text content, including textbooks, about pediatrics covering the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine.
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education ; includes core curriculum topics, ability to browse by organ systems, textbooks, drug monograph, lab tests, calculators, self-assessment and case studies
  McGraw-Hill Proxy
Full text of local, regional, and national newspapers and news sources from around the world.
  Newsbank Extended Trial
Over 2,500 full text e-books for the humanities and related fields.
  ACLS Proxy
Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.
  ACM Proxy
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955
1911-1955 Duke Free
Houses the largest and most complete collection of Florida aerial photographs (~160,000 photos) outside of the National Archives.
  FEL Free
Collection of Africana social science titles in five bibliographic databases.
    Free
Biographies of over 30,000 African-Americans from Chadwyck-Healey’s acclaimed Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950.
  Chadwyck-Healy Proxy
AgeLine
No longer free on the web.
    Proxy
AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
1970-Current Proquest Proxy
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of nearly 200 titles from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
  Gale/FEL Proxy
Bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics.
1982-Current Proquest Proxy
a single cross-searchable platform, with an integrated online repository of Alexander Street video titles covering individual discipline collections in history, art, architecture, and much more.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
This database separates out all the relevant studies in the literature of algae, fungi, protozoa, or lichens and organizes them in one source for easy reference. The scope of coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics and infection and immunity in man, other animals and plants.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
1990-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. With over 344,000 records, the API is considered the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.
1991-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments.
1972-Current ProQuest Proxy
Index to a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care and several professions allied to medicine.
  Ovid Proxy
History of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Old Interface.
1910-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879.
1879-Current ACS Proxy
  US Census Free
Full text of hundreds of scripts by writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
American History in Video provides 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on video. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. This release now provides 6,005 titles, equaling approximately 1617 hours.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
Full text of AIP journals.  Representing the spectrum of the physical sciences.
  AIP Proxy
Journals of the American Mathematical Society, devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.
  AMS Proxy
Primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. Collection consists of written and spoken word, sound recordings, prints, images, and sheet music.
  Library of Congress Free
A full text collection of American magazines and journals. This collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, and 1900.
1740-1940 Proquest Proxy
Primary source material on many aspects of early American history from 1789 to 1838.
1789-1838 Newsbank Proxy
Index to more than 260 journals with comprehensive coverage of analytical chemistry.
1980-Current RSC Proxy
Papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, from genetics to applied ethology, are covered.
1982-Current ProQuest Proxy
Annual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in 34 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
1984-1996 Annual Reviews Proxy
See Formis.
  FCLA Free
Indexing of journals in anthropology and related fields.
1957-Current Ebscohost Proxy
Full text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
  Wiley Proxy
Photographs from as early as 1840's and other graphics spanning over 160 years of history. Includes a small selection of recent sound clips.
  AccuWeather Proxy
Provides indexing for more than 2,000 periodicals that include more than 4.5 million articles. Provides a single resource for seven decades of articles on events, issues and trends in the history of business and industry (including the complete file of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957), Previous vendor was Wilson.
1913-1983 EBSCOhost Proxy
Access to sources in applied science and technology, from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1983-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals and periodicals, from more than 16 countries.
1987-Current Proquest Proxy
APS Online Full Text
See American Periodicals Series Online.
  Proquest Proxy
All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
1971-Current ProQuest Proxy
This database covers research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information for specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments and marine pollution problems.
1990-Current ProQuest Proxy
This specialized database specifically selects its widely dispersed aquaculture-related information by focusing on studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields.
1984-Current ProQuest Proxy
A database that assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.
1989-Current ProQuest Proxy
Search through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
  RLG Proxy
See PALMM.
  FCLA Free
The ACD covers international, internal, and terrorist conflicts, providing a comprehensive and historical background for each conflict, weekly timelines, statistics, data and reports back to 1997. Users can generate reports and download data as well as browse year-by-year analyses and fact sheets. 4 users may access the database at a time.
1997-Current Taylor and Francis Proxy
Art and Architecture in Video, delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms. The works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media.
  Alexander Street Press Proxy
This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of peer-selected publications with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1929-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Previous vendor was Wilson.
1929-1984 EBSCOhost Proxy
Digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Artemis is a research experience that unites Gale's digital archives and reference collections. By building a research environment for multiple collections, Gale is creating the largest digital humanities and social sciences collection in the world.
  Gale Proxy
Articles found in the table of contents of more than 13,000 journals covering science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Citation index of the leading arts and humanities journals. Part of Web of Science
1975-Current ISI Proxy
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.
  ARTstor Proxy
Full text journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
    Proxy
ASFA 1 provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms.
  Proquest Proxy
This database provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms for scientists involved in the cooperative management of the world's living aquatic resources. All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
1971-Current Proquest Proxy
Contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Some of these plays have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera.

2009- Alexander Street Press Proxy
Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Now called Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts through Proquest.
1987-Current Proquest Proxy
The premier source for associations, use this database to locate approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations.
  Gale Proxy
ASTM standards, journals, and technical publications full text covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, and others.
1931-   Proxy
ATLA Religion Database provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. It includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals, Essays and book review citations.
1949-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.
1934-Current Proquest Proxy
QR Code URL for Mobile Devices