University of Central Florida Libraries 7/20/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Social Work

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Social Work please see the Social Work Research Guide

Section Headings List

See also: Sociology | Criminal Justice | Psychology

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals.

*Best Resources

PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Social Work Abstracts 1977-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers social work and related topics such as homelessness, child and family welfare, and aging.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ovid

Other Resources

Criminal Justice Abstracts 1968-Current Citations or Abstracts

Comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books and reports from government and non-governmental agencies.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Criminal Justice Periodical Index Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Cover-to-cover access to criminal justice journals plus complete abstracts for over 100+ additional titles.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Family Studies Abstracts Citations or Abstracts

Indexing of journals in family studies, including marriage, divorce, family and therapy.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Social Sciences Citation Index Citations or Abstracts

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI
Social Sciences Full Text 1982-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Social Services Abstracts 1980-Current Citations or Abstracts

Research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Sociological Abstracts 1963-Current Citations or Abstracts

Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Includes information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

 

Last Updated June 30, 2008