University of Central Florida Libraries 7/20/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Science & Math Education

See also: Articles - All Education Topics

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals.

*Best Resources

American Chemical Society Full Text Journals

ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACS
American Institute of Physics Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Full text of AIP journals. 

Representing the spectrum of the physical sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AIP
American Mathematical Society Journals Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Journals of the American Mathematical Society, devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AMS
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Indexes 226 key periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture. Includes current book reviews.

Access: Proxy
Biological Sciences 1982-Current Citations or Abstracts Journals

Database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Blackwell Synergy

See Synergy.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Blackwell
General Science Full Text 1982-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Covers some 140 titles, including areas of astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, earth science, environmental issues, mathematics, medicine, physics, and zoology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
INSPEC Backfile 1969-1999 Citations or Abstracts

Covers scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.

Includes Physics Abstracts, Computer and Control Abstracts, and Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FCLA
INSPEC Current 2000-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.

Includes Physics Abstracts, Computer and Control Abstracts, and Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FCLA
MathSciNet 1940-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Access to over 55 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AMS
SciFinder Scholar 1907-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexing of journal literature and patents in chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering and related sciences.

Access: VPN Vendor: CAS
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

New Search Interface.

Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)

Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

* Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated April 17, 2008