Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/23/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Science Resources

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Webpage Webpage.

*Best Resources

Covers some 140 titles, including areas of astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, earth science, environmental issues, mathematics, medicine, physics, and zoology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson

50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.

Series included are:

  • Algorithms and Software in Engineering
  • Antennas
  • Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Communication Networks
  • Communications
  • Computational Electromagnetics
  • Computer Architecture
  • Computer Graphics & Animation
  • Computer Science
  • Control and Mechatronics
  • Digital Circuits & Systems
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Energy & the Environment
  • Engineering
  • Engineers, Technology, & Society
  • Human Language Technologies
  • Human-Centered Informatics
  • Image, Video, and Multimedia Processing
  • Information Concepts, Retrieval, and Services
  • Information Security, Privacy & Trust
  • Mathematics & Statistics
  • Mobile & Pervasive Computing
  • Power Electronics
  • Quantum Computing
  • Signal Processing
  • Solid State Materials and Devices
  • Speech & Audio Processing
  • Technology, Management, and Entrepreneurship
  • Tissue Engineering

Access: Proxy Vendor: Morgan & Claypool

Full Text Journals

Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACM

ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACS

Full text of AIP journals. 

Representing the spectrum of the physical sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AIP

Journals of the American Mathematical Society, devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AMS
BioOne 2000-Current Citations or Abstracts

Full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector.

Access: Proxy Vendor: BioOne

delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IEEE
Science Direct 1997-Current Full Text

Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Science Direct
Scitation and SPIN 1893-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Indexing and selected full text of more than one million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AIP

the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.

Access: Proxy Vendor: SPIE

Full text of Springer's scholarly journals, covering a variety of disciplines including Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, and Professional Computing and Web Design.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals covering a variety of disciplines.

Disciplines include:

  • Business
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Earth and Environmental Science
  • Education
  • Engineering
  • Law
  • Life Sciences
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Medicine and Healthcare
  • Physics and Astronomy
  • Polymers and Materials Science
  • Psychology
  • Social Sciences

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wiley

Other Resources

Citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Google
NTIS 1964-Current Citations or Abstracts

The NTIS Database produced by the National Technical Information Service, is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Focuses only on Web pages containing scientific content.

Access: Free
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

New Search Interface.

  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated July 30, 2009