University of Central Florida Libraries
5/22/2013
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Popular Databases

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

These databases can help you find a few articles on all kinds of academic, popular, or current topics. For more in-depth coverage, use a specialized database.

*Best Resources

Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.

Provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Combined search for 3 CQ Press resources: CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Historic Documents Series.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CQ

Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. See the LexisNexis Academic Research Guide for tips and information. The old interface is also available .

Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.

Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis

 

Last Updated May 16, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices