University of Central Florida Libraries
5/16/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Psychology

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Data Data.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Psychology please see the Psychology Research Guide

*Best Resources

Brought to UCF by the College of Medicine.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Psychiatry Online
Top-pick PsycArticles 1894-Current Full Text Journals Top-pick

Full-text articles from APA peer reviewed journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

A database of more than 38,000 chapters in PDF from over2,5000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.

The database includes most scholarly titles published by APA from copyright years 1953 - 2005.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Full text of journals and e-books, including DSM-IV-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Psychiatry Online
PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Other Resources

Information on behavioral measurement instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
MEDLINE - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Part of Web of Science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated April 23, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices