University of Central Florida Libraries 10/8/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Political Science

Section Headings List

Books- Books. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Data- Data. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals. Webpage- Webpage.

*Best Resources

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online 1991-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text Webpage

Theory and research in international affairs, publishing a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Columbia University
PAIS International 1972-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Data Full Text Journals

PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Politics and International Relations: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1982-Current Full Text Journals

Full-text covering General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 1975-Current Citations or Abstracts

CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Other Resources

Alternative Press Index 1991-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSearch
Congressional Universe Citations or Abstracts Full Text
Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis
Ethnic NewsWatch Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Political Risk Yearbook Online Data Full Text

Reports giving political and economic risk analysis.

Access: Proxy Vendor: PRS Group
Social Sciences Citation Index Citations or Abstracts

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated April 21, 2008