The database contains over 11 million records from scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings covering electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. Simultaneously earches Compendex by default.
Also Known as: Physics Abstracts , Computer and Control Abstracts , Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.
Full text of IOP electronic journals, providing publications through which leading-edge scientific research is distributed worldwide.
Indexing and selected full text of more than one million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers.
Full text of AIP journals.
Representing the spectrum of the physical sciences.
Access to sources in applied science and technology, from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on engineered materials such as polymers, plastics, rubber, ceramics and composites. The database addresses manufacturing practices, properties and applications of these materials.
Full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference publications, and standards.
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the sciences. Part of Web of Science.
Index and selected full text of science and technology conference papers from societies and national labs. The subject focus is physical sciences and technology of interest to the Department of Energy.
Proceedings and papers from scientific meetings can be found in these fields, among others: particle physics, nuclear physics, chemistry, petroleum, aeronautics and astronautics, meteorology, engineering, computer science, electric power, fossil fuels. Selected conference papers from the following associations are included:
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all aspects of theory, production and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.
Last Updated December 20, 2012