Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/22/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Physics

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Journals Journals.

*Best Resources

INSPEC 2000-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes scientific and technical literature, especially physics.

Also covers electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.
Also Known as: Physics Abstracts , Computer and Control Abstracts , Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FCLA

Full text of IOP electronic journals, providing publications through which leading-edge scientific research is distributed worldwide.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IoP
Scitation and SPIN 1893-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Indexing and selected full text of more than one million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AIP

Other Resources

Canceled due to budget cuts.

Access: CANCELED Vendor: CSA

Full text of AIP journals. 

Representing the spectrum of the physical sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AIP

Covers every area of science, engineering, and technology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson

A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei

The growing importance of polymers, ceramics, and composites in a variety of structural and other advanced applications requires the in-depth coverage provided by Engineered Materials Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IEEE

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Index and selected full text of science and technology conference papers from societies and national labs. The subject focus is physical sciences and technology of interest to the Department of Energy.

Proceedings and papers from scientific meetings can be found in these fields, among others: particle physics, nuclear physics, chemistry, petroleum, aeronautics and astronautics, meteorology, engineering, computer science, electric power, fossil fuels. Selected conference papers from the following associations are included:

  • American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)
  • American Chemical Society (ACS)
  • American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
  • American Institute of Physics (AIP)
  • American Meteorological Society (AMS)
  • American Nuclear Society (ANS)
  • American Oil Chemists Society (AOCS)
  • American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
  • American Solar Energy Society (ASES)
  • ASM International
  • Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
  • Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
  • Energy Citations Database (ECD)
  • Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
  • International Society for Optical Engineering (SPIE)
  • Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL)
  • Materials Research Society (MRS)
  • Minerals, Metals and Materials Society (TMS)
  • National Council on Radiation Protection and Measurements (NCRP)
  • National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL)
  • National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
  • National Nuclear Data Center (NNDC)
  • Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)
  • Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC)
  • U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)

Access: Free Vendor: DOE

Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

 

Last Updated November 17, 2009