University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Microbiology

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Journals Journals.

See also: Biology

E-Books

This journal separates out all the relevant studies in the literature and organizes them in one source for easy reference. This database benefits any researcher working with algae, fungi, protozoa, or lichens, separating out all the relevant studies in the literature and organizing them in one source for easy reference. The scope of coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics and infection and immunity in man, other animals and plants.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this journal,an indispensable resource for research laboratories and academic libraries.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Other Resources

Indexing of life science and biomedical research literature. Also available on [Ovid http://library.ucf.edu/Web/purl.asp?pid=960] from 1985-2007.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
BioOne 2000-Current Citations or Abstracts

Full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector.

Access: Proxy Vendor: BioOne

This database brings together studies from many diverse disciplines relating to chemoreception.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

 

Last Updated February 06, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices