Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. See the LexisNexis Academic Research Guide for tips and information.
Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.
Full text of information published by and about Congress, including full text of almost all Committee Reports from 1990 forward and Congressional testimony from 1988 forward.
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history. See the Libraries' Guide to the U.S. Congressional Serial Set for help and information about using the Serial Set.
Findlaw, owned by Westlaw, provides links to primary and secondary authorities, and to other law-related websites. Link is to education law subject page.
Identifies publications housed in the Florida Documents Collection at Florida Atlantic University (FAU).
Provides complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Full text is available for over 400 periodicals, as far back as 1994. Previous vendor was Wilson.
Information about the law of business and finance.
LegalTrac® provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
Annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online.
PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993.
Over 40,000 treaties treaties and international agreements published by the Secretariat since 1946. Free as of 2008.
Full text of legal sources integrated with legal research tools. Password access only. Legal Research faculty may request passwords from [Athena Hoeppner mailto:firstname.lastname@example.org].
See Global Legal Information Network.
Site temporarily down as of 28 January 2014.
Last Updated February 25, 2014