University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Humanities

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Images Images.
  • Journals Journals.

"Humanities" encompasses several disciplines. Please look for more specific disciplines on the main Databases page.

Full Text Books

Over 2,500 full text e-books for the humanities and related fields.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACLS

Full text of a small collection of scholarly books in history and social studies.

Gutenberg-e has traditional narrative with digitized primary sources, including maps, photographs, and oral histories.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Columbia U

Full Text Journals

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: John Hopkins U

Other Resources

Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Essay and General Literature Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cites essays, articles and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

The selective list presented in this collection features classic and contemporary works of fiction recommended for a general adult audience, written in or translated into English. The best authors and their most widely-read works in literary and popular fiction—old and new—are listed, including mysteries, science fiction, fantasy, Westerns and romance. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Graphic Novels Core Collection highlights recommended titles with descriptive and evaluative annotations, plus cover art. Features include: Comprehensive annotations, including review excerpts and awards the title has won, All titles searchable by author, title, subject, genre and grade level, Applied standards for rating material by age appropriateness, Cover art, delivering important insights into the suitability of each novel. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Humanities Full Text 1984-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

 

Last Updated February 02, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices