University of Central Florida Libraries 8/20/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Health Services Administration

Section Headings List

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick.

*Best Resources

Top-pick CINAHL 1982-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Indexes 1,175 nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
MEDLINE - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Other Resources

Top-pick ABI/INFORM Archive, Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Articles on business-related disciplines and over 60,000 companies.

Covers advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers. Includes business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, company histories and new product development.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Top-pick Business Source Premier Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Citations to articles in business and related fields.

Covers management, economics, finance, banking, investment, and related fields. Full text included for nearly 260 journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
National Center for Health Statistics Full Text

the U.S. Federal Government's principal vital and health statistics agency

Access: Free Vendor: NCHS

 

Last Updated April 01, 2008