University of Central Florida Libraries 7/20/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Film

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing Film research please see the Film Research Guide

Section Headings List

See also: Art | Theatre

Audio- Audio. Books- Books. Brief Information- Brief Information. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Images- Images. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick. Video- Video.

*Best Resources

Film and Television Literature Index Citations or Abstracts Full Text

It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300).

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Audio, Video, and Media

American Film Scripts Full Text

Full text of hundreds of scripts by writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.

The database includes over 430 original images of previously unpublished screenplays.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ASP
AP Images Audio Video

Photographs from as early as 1840's and other graphics spanning over 160 years of history. Includes a small selection of recent sound clips.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AccuWeather
Theatre in Video Images Video

Theatre in Video contains definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ASP

Other Resources

Art Index and Art Index Retrospective 1929-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Covers articles and reproductions of art from periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins worldwide.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI
Human Resources Abstracts Citations or Abstracts

Indexes journals in human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Humanities Full Text 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Periodical information in the diverse subject area of the humanities.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Top-pick MLA International Bibliography 1926-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes critical literary and language scholarship in journals and serials published worldwide.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Performing Arts Encyclopedia Books Brief Information Full Text
Access: Free Vendor: Library of Congress
Project MUSE Full Text Journals

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: John Hopkins U

 

Last Updated May 12, 2008