University of Central Florida Libraries
7/31/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Engineering

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Data Data.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Webpage Webpage.

*Best Resources

Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACM

Full text journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.

Access: Proxy

ASTM standards, journals, and technical publications full text covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, and others.

Access: Proxy

A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei Village

Full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference publications, and standards.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IEEE
INSPEC 1969-Current Citations or Abstracts

Index for journals and proceedings in engineering, electronics, physics, information technology, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. Also Known as: Physics Abstracts , Computer and Control Abstracts , Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei Village

Materials Science

Ceramic Abstracts 1975-Current Citations or Abstracts

This database is a comprehensive resource for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on engineered materials such as polymers, plastics, rubber, ceramics and composites. The database addresses manufacturing practices, properties and applications of these materials.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Ceramics Subfile captures complete worldwide information about ceramics -- increasingly becoming the material of choice for high temperature applications, erosive environments, biomedical applications, and other areas where their hardness and corrosion resistance are needed. Now called Engineered Materials Abstracts

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

This database provides a comprehensive index to world literature on materials science and engineering and all aspects of materials processing, including metals, polymers, ceramics, composite materials and nanomaterials, as well as related business information.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest
METADEX 1966-Current Citations or Abstracts

This database has materials science research solutions providing indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles with indexing back to the early 1960s. Materials covered include steels, metals, alloys, compounds and metal matrix composites.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all aspects of theory, production and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

Unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering. SpringerMaterials also comprises the Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, a Database on Thermophysical Properties and the Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases and chemical safety data.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

Other Resources

This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Access to sources in applied science and technology, from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Provides coverage of research across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from ASCE and ICE.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

This database provides articles on earthquake's effects on buildings and other structures, geological formations and how seismic and tsunamic phenomena relate.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

See Science Direct.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Science Direct
Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei

Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

IAOR Online is the only source for full bibliographic and abstract information in operations research and management science - sourced from over 180 of the world's leading journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Palgrave

This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles with indexing back to the early 1960s. It covers all mechanical engineering and transportation engineering aspects from aerospace to automotive.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

ProQuest Deep Indexing provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

This database provides information across the fields of public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, now called Health and Safety Science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

Full text of Springer Book Series, including Lecture Notes.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.SpringerLink offers access to search, tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals covering a variety of disciplines.

Disciplines include:

  • Business
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Earth and Environmental Science
  • Education
  • Engineering
  • Law
  • Life Sciences
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Medicine and Healthcare
  • Physics and Astronomy
  • Polymers and Materials Science
  • Psychology
  • Social Sciences

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wiley

Specialized E-Books

50 to 100 page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Morgan & Claypool

 

Last Updated July 11, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices