Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/22/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Educational Research

Section Headings List

See also: Assessment and Evaluation Journals | Educational Research Journals | Educational Research Websites | Government Documents for Education | Online Reference Sources for Education

Books- Books. Brief Information- Brief Information. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Data- Data. Full Text- Full Text. Government Resources- Government Resources. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick. Webpage- Webpage.

*Best Resources

Indexing and full text of to U.S. dissertations and thesis.

Search by author, title, school, year, and discipline. Full text available for most dissertations granted from 1997 forward. From 1980 forward, citations include a 350-word abstract. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Abstracts selected for their relevance to international educational research, educational technology, multicultural education, higher education, organisation and management, sociology of education, special needs and technical education and training.

Access: Proxy Vendor: T&F
Top-pick ERIC - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Full Text Government Resources Journals

ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.

ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

New Search Interface.

  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.

The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 36 million records for books and material in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSearch

Other Resources

Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.

Provides full text for over 3,460 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, science, cultural studies, education, and much more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Education Full Text 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Encompasses all areas of concern to today's educators, including administration, teaching methods, and curriculum.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson

Offers directories of schools and colleges by district and name along with press releases, publications, statistics, and employment opportunities. By Florida DOE.

Access: Free

Information on behavioral measurement instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
PAIS International 1972-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Data Full Text Journals

PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Provides a highly specialized collection of hundreds of full text journals, designed for professional educators.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: John Hopkins U
Sociological Abstracts 1963-Current Citations or Abstracts

Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Includes information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Reports policies on federal financial aid for education, collects and disseminates research, focuses national attention on key educational issues, and promotes equal access to education. By the DOE.

Access: Free

Collects, screens, and identifies studies of the effectiveness of educational interventions. By DOE.

Access: Free

 

Last Updated July 25, 2008