University of Central Florida Libraries
10/26/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Criminal Justice

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing Criminal Justice research please see the Criminal Justice Research Guide

*Best Resources

This database abstracts and indexes journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines from around the world. Topics covered include crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. Older interface.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Cover-to-cover access to criminal justice journals plus complete abstracts for over 100+ additional titles.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
NCJRS - DOJ 1970-Current Citations or Abstracts

A clearinghouse of research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.

Access: Free Vendor: DOJ

A clearinghouse of research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. NCJRS is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

Other Resources

Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.

Provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Provides complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Full text is available for over 400 periodicals, as far back as 1994. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Top-pick PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts Top-pick

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Access: Free Vendor: US Census

 

Last Updated July 31, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices