University of Central Florida Libraries
5/16/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Country Research

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Data Data.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.
  • Webpage Webpage.

*Best Resources

Search by word or country then go to the education section. By the Library of Congress.

Access: Free

Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. See the LexisNexis Academic Research Guide for tips and information. The old interface is also available .

Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.

Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis
Access: Free Vendor: CIA

Other Resources

In World Bank.

Access: Free Vendor: Worldbank
PAIS International 1972-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Data Full Text Journals

PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Old Interface.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

Reports giving political and economic risk analysis.

Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis

Provides high quality national and international statistics to clients within and outside the Bank and to improve the capacity of member countries to produce and use statistical information.

Access: Free Vendor: Worldbank

 

Last Updated October 27, 2011

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices