University of Central Florida Libraries 7/25/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Computer Science

Section Headings List

Books- Books. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals. Webpage- Webpage.

*Best Resources

ACM Digital Library Books Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals Webpage

Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACM
Compendex (also known as Engineering Index , Ei Compendex , ei village , engineering village) 1884- Citations or Abstracts

Indexing for the broad subject areas of engineering and applied science.

Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei
IEEE Xplore Full Text

delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IEEE

Full Text Journals

Science Direct 1997-Current Full Text

Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Science Direct
Springer LINK Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Full text of Springer's scholarly journals, covering a variety of disciplines including Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, and Professional Computing and Web Design.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

Other Resources

Applied Science & Technology 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Covers every area of science, engineering, and technology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts 1981-Current Full Text

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Computer Database 1980-Current Full Text

Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews accessing today's most influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale
INSPEC Backfile 1969-1999 Citations or Abstracts

Covers scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.

Includes Physics Abstracts, Computer and Control Abstracts, and Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FCLA
INSPEC Current 2000-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.

Includes Physics Abstracts, Computer and Control Abstracts, and Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FCLA
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

New Search Interface.

Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)

Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

* Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated April 17, 2008