University of Central Florida Libraries 8/28/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Comparative Education

See also: Articles - All Education Topics

Books- Books. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Data- Data. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals. Webpage- Webpage.

*Best Resources

African Studies Internet Resources Webpage

Organized by region and country, this is a collection of electronic bibliographic resources and research material on the countries in Africa. Once into a country, select Education.

Access: Free Vendor: Columbia University Libraries
Bibliography of Africana Periodical Literature Database Webpage

Choose Education from the list of subjects

Covers more than 280 English-language and multilingual periodicals in African studies or that provide consistent coverage of Africa. Attempts to index complete runs of each title, with some titles beginning in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

Access: Free Vendor: University of Arkansas, Little Rock
Chinese ERIC Webpage

Free electronic database of educational studies in Chinese communities, Hong Kong and Taiwan

Access: Free
Comparative Education Resource Centre: Hong Kong Webpage

Indexes publications, newsletters, and conferences on comparative education, especially for Hong Kong.

Access: Free Vendor: University of Hong Kong
Database of Research on International Education 1990-Current Citations or Abstracts

Contains details of books, articles, conference papers and reports published in Australia and internationally on education

Access: Free Vendor: ACER
EdResearch Online Webpage

Australian education articles online (some of which are free).

Access: Proxy
Eurydice: Information Network on Education in Europe Webpage

Indexed by country and topic, this "Information network on education in Europe, produces reliable, readily comparable information on national education systems and policies. EURYDICE also acts as an of systems and their common features."

Access: Free
Global Education Database Current Webpage

Provides time series for education data compiled from UNESCO and USAID. It is divided into 3 sections: UNESCO Statistics, Demographic and Health Survey Statistics, and Geographic Region Section.

Access: Free Vendor: USAID
Higher Education Database Webpage

Search for information on colleges and universities by continent or country.

Access: Free Vendor: Center for International and Development Education, U CA
Latin Americanist Research Resources Project Webpage

Indexes Latin American Periodicals Table of Contents, presidential messages and grey literature.

Access: Free Vendor: ARL
MEXT: Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Webpage

Japan Ministry of Education provides reports, statistics, etc. on education in Japan.

Access: Proxy
OECD Education Page Webpage

Links to statistics, country profiles and publications and reports on education.

Access: Proxy
PAIS International 1972-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Data Full Text Journals

PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
UNESBIB 1990-- Webpage

Contains articles, conferences and reports from UNESCO in education, science, culture, social and human sciences.

Access: Proxy
World Bank Topics in Development Webpage

World Bank Development projects around the world.

Access: Proxy
World News Connection 1990-Current Full Text

Canceled due to budget cuts. Access to FBIS available in the UCF Library Government Documents area.

Access: CANCELED

 

Last Updated April 04, 2008