University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Communication Disorders

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Government Resources Government Resources.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

*Best Resources

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Indexes nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics as well as descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Old Interface.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest
MEDLINE - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Other Resources

Indexes articles from communications publications, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Education Full Text 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for research. Coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERIC’s CIJE. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Top-pick ERIC - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Full Text Government Resources Journals Top-pick

ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.

ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Online access to the FLEXIBOOK Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Thieme
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated February 02, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices