University of Central Florida Libraries 7/25/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Communication Disorders

Section Headings List

Books- Books. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Government Resources- Government Resources. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick.

*Best Resources

Top-pick CINAHL 1982-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Indexes 1,175 nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Top-pick ERIC - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Full Text Government Resources Journals

ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.

ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts 1973-Current Citations or Abstracts

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.

Covers phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics as well as descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
MEDLINE - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Other Resources

Communication & Mass Media Complete Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Indexes articles from communications publications.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Education Full Text 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Encompasses all areas of concern to today's educators, including administration, teaching methods, and curriculum.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

New Search Interface.

Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)

Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

* Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated June 30, 2008