University of Central Florida Libraries
10/21/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Communications

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing Communications research please see the Communications Research Guide

*Best Resources

Indexes articles from communications publications, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

For marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory This collection contains nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale/FEL

Other Resources

These abstracts cover Circuits, photonics, telecommunications equipment and instrumentation, power systems, electrical engineering - journal articles.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

A collections of full text classic media periodicals in the public domain, covering cinema, broadcasting, and related issues such as law, censorship, business, and economics.

Access: Free Vendor: Media History Project
Top-pick PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts Top-pick

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Sociological Abstracts 1952-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers the literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, with abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

 

Last Updated August 13, 2013

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices