| Ask a Librarian | Articles & Databases | Online Journals | Off-campus Access | Interlibrary Loan |
See also: Child Development Education Journals | Child Development Web Sites | Early Childhood Education | Elementary Education | Government Documents for Education | Online Reference Sources for Education
- Books.
- Brief Information.
- Citations or Abstracts.
- Full Text.
- Government Resources.
- Journals.
- Top-pick.
- Webpage.
Encompasses all areas of concern to today's educators, including administration, teaching methods, and curriculum.
ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.
ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.
Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.
Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.
Indexing and full text of to U.S. dissertations and thesis.
Search by author, title, school, year, and discipline. Full text available for most dissertations granted from 1997 forward. From 1980 forward, citations include a 350-word abstract. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.
Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 36 million records for books and material in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge.
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. LexisNexis Academic Research Guide
Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.
Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.
Provides full text for over 3,460 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, science, cultural studies, education, and much more.
Offers a comprehensive and easily searchable collection of more than 10,000 resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education. To find the most current Reports & Papers, Fact Sheets & Briefs, Executive Summaries, Datasets, and Instruments & Measures, conduct a search or browse Recently Added Resources
Offers directories of schools and colleges by district and name along with press releases, publications, statistics, and employment opportunities. By Florida DOE.
Primary government agency for collecting and analyzing educational data for the U.S. and its comparison to those of other countries.
Multi-disciplinary source for citations and full text articles.
Includes the complete content from six Wilson database:
Indexing and full text of magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children’s reading rooms.
Provides a highly specialized collection of hundreds of full text journals, designed for professional educators.
Covers such subjects as Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Family Studies, Group Work, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Language Acquisition, Latin American Studies, Learning Disabilities, Measurement, Neuropsychology, Personality, Philosophical Psychology, Psychiatry, Psychology of Diversity, School Psychology, Social Psychology, and Sociology of Race and Ethnicity.
Reports policies on federal financial aid for education, collects and disseminates research, focuses national attention on key educational issues, and promotes equal access to education. By the DOE.
Collects, screens, and identifies studies of the effectiveness of educational interventions. By DOE.
Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations.
Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Includes information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
Last Updated July 25, 2008