University of Central Florida Libraries
9/30/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Biotechnology

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.

See also: Biology

*Best Resources

Biological Sciences 1971-Current Citations or Abstracts Journals

Database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Other Resources

Access to sources in applied science and technology, from peer-reviewed journals. This database features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Indexes 226 key periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture includes current book reviews. The database includes abstracts and full text coverage for selected journals. Previous vendor was Wilson

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Provides coverage of research across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest
Science Direct 1997-Current Full Text

Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Science Direct

 

Last Updated July 31, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices