University of Central Florida Libraries 7/8/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Aerospace Engineering

Section Headings List

See also: General Engineering

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals.

*Best Resources

Aerospace & High Technology Database Citations or Abstracts

Coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. Canceled due to budget cuts. Access ends December 2008.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Other Resources

Applied Science & Technology 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Covers every area of science, engineering, and technology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Compendex (also known as Engineering Index , Ei Compendex , ei village , engineering village) 1884- Citations or Abstracts

Indexing for the broad subject areas of engineering and applied science.

Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei
IEEE Xplore Full Text

delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IEEE
NTIS 1964-Current Citations or Abstracts

The NTIS Database produced by the National Technical Information Service, is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Scitation and SPIN 1893-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Indexing and selected full text of more than one million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AIP
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

New Search Interface.

Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)

Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

* Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated April 17, 2008