University of Central Florida Libraries
12/21/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Theatre

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Images Images.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.
  • Video Video.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Theatre please see the Theatre Research Guide

See also: Art | English

*Best Resources

This database contains more than 3,000 items, including correspondence, photographs, early release fliers, full issues of rare periodicals, sheet music and movie star ephemera. It includes complete copies of more than 250 Academy publications,From the founding of the organization in 1927 todate, providing access to significant items including selections from the Alfred Hitchcock papers and the Cecil B. DeMille photographs, as well as the annual Academy Awards programs.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Free

Indexing and selected full text of theatre and dance journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Alexander Street Press

Theatre In Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Alexander Street Press
Vogue Archive 1892-Current Full Text Images Journals

The Vogue Archive contains the full run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

Other Resources

Art Full Text 1929-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of peer-selected publications with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Humanities Full Text 1984-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Humanities Full Text contains full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Full text of hundreds of novels, short stories, poetry, and plays by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Alexander Street Press

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: John Hopkins U

includes indexing of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

 

Last Updated March 28, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices