University of Central Florida Libraries
12/20/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Science Resources

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Data Data.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Images Images.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Webpage Webpage.

*Best Resources

The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page "Lecture"; a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert in the field.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Morgan and Claypool

General Science Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain plus the full text of selected periodicals. tracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. Full text coverage begins in January 1995. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

50 to 100 page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Morgan & Claypool

Journals: Full Text

Full text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACM

ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ACS

Full text of AIP journals.  Representing the spectrum of the physical sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AIP

Journals of†the American Mathematical Society, devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AMS
BioOne 2000-Current Citations or Abstracts

Full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector.

Access: Proxy Vendor: BioOne

Full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference publications, and standards.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IEEE
Science Direct 1997-Current Full Text

Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Science Direct
Scitation and SPIN 1893-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Indexing and selected full text of more than one million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AIP

Full text of technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.

Access: Proxy Vendor: SPIE

SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.SpringerLink offers access to search, tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Springer

Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals covering a variety of disciplines.

Disciplines include:

  • Business
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Earth and Environmental Science
  • Education
  • Engineering
  • Law
  • Life Sciences
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Medicine and Healthcare
  • Physics and Astronomy
  • Polymers and Materials Science
  • Psychology
  • Social Sciences

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wiley

Other Resources

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Google
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated May 13, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices