University of Central Florida Libraries 7/8/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Public Affairs & Law

See also: All-Purpose Indexes, Government, Social Sciences

 Citations and abstracts. - Include citations or abstracts.Full Text- Include full text or

Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice Abstracts 1968-dateCitations and abstracts.
Comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books and reports from government and non-governmental agencies. Topics include crime trends, prevention projects, corrections, juvenile delinquency, police, courts, offenders, victims, and sentencing.
Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Criminal Justice Periodical IndexCitations and abstracts.Full Text
Cover-to-cover access for 45 criminal justice journals plus complete abstracts for over 100 additional titles. Focuses primarily on practical issues in crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, police issues, and courtroom procedures.
Access:   Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Criminology in SAGE Full-Text Collections 1982-Full Text
Full-text of 15 journals, covering Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
NCJRS - National Criminal Justice Research Service 1970-Citations and abstracts.Full Text
An international clearinghouse of criminal justice information, with links to full text when available. Covers U.S. Federal, State, and local government documents; books; journals; unpublished research reports from the early 1970s up to the present. UCF owns the NCJRS microfiche collection, which includes selected documents from the 1970s to the early 1990s.  Use the NCJRS number to reference the microfiche.
Access: No Restriction Vendor: NCJRS

UCF Crime Statistics

Law & Legislation

 

BNA Portfolios Plus Library Full text and data. Current
Tax analysis, practice tools, primary sources, and news.  Includes full text journals, Internal Revenue codes, cases, and forms.
Access: Proxy Vendor: BNA
CCH Internet Research NetWork (Business and Finance)Full Text
Information about the law of business and finance. Included are the full texts of of various CCH business titles in the areas of Securities, Banking, Capital Changes, Blue Sky Law, Trade Regulation, and Government Contracts.
Access: Proxy Vendor: CCH
CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork Full Text
Federal and state tax laws, rules, regulations, cases and forms. Includes full-text of several well-known CCH products, such as Standard Federal Income Tax Reporter, Federal Estate/Gift Tax Reporter, and U.S. Master Tax Guide.
Access: Proxy Vendor: CCH
Congressional Universe See LexisNexis Congressional (1789- )Citations and abstracts.Full Text
Access: Proxy  Vendor: Lexis-Nexis
CQ Researcher 1991- Full Text
Reports and analysis of  the current and controversial issues of the day.
Access: Proxy Vendor: CQ
CQ Weekly 1983-date Citations
Full text articles about congressional and legislative issues.
Access: Proxy Vendor: CQ
 Global Legal Information NetworkCitations and abstracts.
Records describing the national laws, decree-laws, regulations, etc. taken from official legal gazettes of 29 countries studied by the Hispanic Law Division of the Library of Congress Law Library. Includes Spanish-speaking countries of Latin America, plus Haiti, Brazil, the Philippines, Portugal, Spain, and nations from the Portuguese-African region.
Access: No Restrictions Vendor: Library of Congress
Index to Legal Periodicals & BooksCitations and abstracts. Full Text
Provides thorough, reliable indexing of over 570 journals, yearbooks, law reviews, and bar association publications. Covers all areas of jurisprudence, including court decisions, legislation, and original scholarship. Selected full text.
Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Legaltrac 1980 - Citations and abstracts.Full Text
Find articles in all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers.
Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale
LexisNexis AcademicCitations and abstracts.Full Text
News, business, legal and medical information. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works. Research Guide
Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis
U.S. Congressional Serial Set and American State PapersCitations and abstracts.
American State Papers 1789-1838
Primary source material on many aspects of early American history from 1789 to 1838. Includes Congressional and Executive Department materials related to: Foreign Relations; Indian Affairs; Finance; Commerce and Navigation; Military Affairs; Naval Affairs; Post-office Department; Public Lands; Claims; and Miscellaneous.
 
U.S. Congressional Serial Set 1817-1941
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history. The Serials Set is projected to include documents up through 1980 by 2009.
 
The UCF Libraries owns related congressional sets and information, including the full Serial Set from 1789 forward. For more information and related resources see Microform Resources.
Access: Proxy   Vendor: Newsbank
WestlawFull Text
Full text of legal sources integrated with legal research tools. Password required. Passwords are provided by legal studies faculty as needed. UCF faculty may contact the Electronic Resources Coordinator to request passwords.
Access: Password only Vendor: Westlaw

Public Affairs and Politics

Communication Studies in SAGE Full-Text Collections 1982-Full Text
Full-text of 16 journals, covering Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, Television / Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational / Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies.
Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) 1972- Citations and abstracts.
Indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public policy/public affairs.
The paper version is available in the UCF Library [Index H 1.P8] from 1915 to the present.
Access: Proxy   Vendor: CSA
Political Risk Yearbook Online Full Text
Reports giving political and economic risk analysis: finding developing markets, determining currency movements, preparing for capital investments, or making judgments about corporate security. Includes social & economic conditions, business climate, forecasts, trade information & more. Data is updated annually in January.
Access: Proxy Vendor: PRS Group

Political Science: a SAGE Full-Text Collection 1982-Full Text

Full-text covering General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies.
Off campus access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Urban Studies & Planning in SAGE Full-Text Collections 1982-Full Text
Full text of SAGE Publishing journals for urban studies and related fields.  Covers anthropology, economic development, economics, education, planning theory, political science, public administration, urban policy.
Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts  1975 - dateCitations and abstracts.
Citations within the political science and complementary disciplines, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. 
Access: Proxy  Vendor: CSA

International Law & Politics

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online 1991 - 
Theory and research in international affairs, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences, journal issues and books.
Access: Proxy Vendor: Columbia University
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals Citations and abstracts.
Contains citations from legal journals and other publications covering international law other than the US, British Isles and British Commonwealth. This file indexes articles and book reviews from over 450 legal periodicals, including journals, essay collections, festschrifts, and congress reports published from 1985 to the present.
Access: Proxy Vendor: Eureka
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) 1972- Citations and abstracts.
Indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public policy/public affairs.
The paper version is available in the UCF Library [Index H 1.P8] from 1915 to the present.
Access: Proxy   Vendor: CSA

Political Science: a SAGE Full-Text Collection 1982-Full Text

Full-text covering General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies.
Off campus access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS) 1946-Full text.
Over 40,000 treaties treaties and international agreements published by the Secretariat since 1946. Treaties are presented in their original language, along with translations into English and French, as appropriate. See also Other Treaty Resources.
Access: Proxy Vendor: UN
World News Connection Late 1990's- Full Text
Full text English-language translations or summaries of newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, conference proceedings, and reports. Strong coverage of local media sources. Created by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS).
Access: Proxy Vendor: Dialog
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts  1975 - dateCitations and abstracts.
Citations within the political science and complementary disciplines, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. 
Access: Proxy  Vendor: CSA

Last Update: 27 Mar 2008