University of Central Florida Libraries
4/17/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

News

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.
  • Webpage Webpage.

Newspapers

Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. With over 344,000 records, the API is considered the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

An international newspaper. As of 2009, it is published weekly, with free online daily. Christian Science Montitor Free Online.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Full text of the premier newspaper for college and university faculty and administrators. New: iPad ap for UCF's registered users.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Chronicle

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Indexing is limited to Northeast Florida regional news.

Access: Free Vendor: FCLA

Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. See the LexisNexis Academic Research Guide for tips and information.

Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.

Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis

In Academic Universe, click Sources in the menu near the top of the screen and enter New York Times.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CIS/LexisNexis

List newspapers available on microfilm in the UCF Library, as well as links to other news resources.

Access: Free Vendor: UCF

Orlando-area business news and the Orlando Book of List and access to other regional publications from Bizjournals.
Provided by UCF's SGA, SDES, COB, and Career Services in partnership with the Orlando Business Journal.

Access: Purchased by students. Vendor: Bizjournals
Orlando Sentinel 1985-Current Full Text

Complete full-text content of Orlando and regional news. See also Access World News for NewsBank access to the Orlando Sentinel and other news sources. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

Full text of five major papers The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and the Christian Science Monitor.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Times, Official Index Citations or Abstracts
Access: Proxy Vendor: FCLA
Wall Street Journal 1984-Current Full Text

Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Washington Post 1987-Current Full Text

Full-text articles from the Washington Post.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
World News Connection 1990-2013 Full Text

Extensive array of translated & English-language news & information; particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources. World News Connection ceased in 2013 and access was discontinued in 2014.
Access to some non-current is available on microfiche and CD-ROMs in the UCF Library Government Documents area.

Access: Cancelled

 

Last Updated April 02, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices