University of Central Florida Libraries 8/8/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

News

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick. Webpage- Webpage.

Newspapers

Alternative Press Index 1991-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSearch
Christian Science Monitor 1990-Current Full Text

The Christian Science Monitor is an international daily newspaper published Monday through Friday.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Chronicle of Higher Education 1989-Current Full Text

Full text of the premier newspaper for college and university faculty and administrators.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Chronicle
Ethnic NewsWatch Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Florida Times-Union Index 1986-1997 Citations or Abstracts

Indexing is limited to Northeast Florida regional news.

Access: Free Vendor: FCLA
Top-pick General OneFile (formerly Infotrac OneFile) 1980-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Indexing and full text of news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.

Covers business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale
Top-pick LexisNexis Academic Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. LexisNexis Academic Research Guide

Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.

Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis
New York Times - LexisNexis 1969-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

In Academic Universe, click Sources in the menu near the top of the screen and enter New York Times.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CIS/LexisNexis
Newspapers List Webpage

List newspapers available on microfilm in the UCF Library, as well as links to other news resources.

Access: Free Vendor: UCF
Orlando Sentinel 1985-Current Full Text

Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.

Access: Proxy Vendor: NewsBank
ProQuest National Newspapers Full Text

Full text of five major papers The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and the Christian Science Monitor.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Times, Official Index Citations or Abstracts
Access: Proxy Vendor: FCLA
Wall Street Journal 1985-Current Full Text

Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Washington Post 1985-Current Full Text

Full-text articles from the Washington Post.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest

 

Last Updated April 21, 2008