University of Central Florida Libraries 8/21/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Literature

Books- Books. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals. Webpage- Webpage.

General

American Periodicals Series Online 1741-1940 Full Text Journals

A full text collection of American magazines and journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: UMI
English Literary Periodicals, Index Citations or Abstracts

Canceled due to budget cuts. Access ends March 2008. Contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.

Access: CANCELED
Essay & General Literature Index 1985-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Citations to books, essays, and articles published in collections as books

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
JSTOR Full Text

Full text of 100+ core research journals from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's

Access: Proxy Vendor: JSTOR
Literary Resources on the Net Webpage

Extensive directory of academic literary resources on the web. By Jack Lynch, Rutgers University.

Access: Free
Literature Resource Center Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers. Search by Author Name, Title, Genre, Literary Movement or Literary Themes.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale
Literature Webliography Webpage

Categories of sites include general guides, bibliographies, individual authors, library catalogs, dictionaries, discussions, periodicals, style guides, electronic texts, and individual authors. By Louisiana State University.

Access: Free
LitFinder Citations or Abstracts Full Text
Access: Proxy Vendor: Roth
MagillOnLiterature Full Text

Critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
MLA International Bibliography 1963-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes critical literary and language scholarship in journals and serials published worldwide

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Muse Full Text Journals

See Project Muse.

Access: Proxy Vendor: John Hopkins U
Play Finder in Lit Finder Citations or Abstracts Full Text
Access: Proxy Vendor: Roth
Poem Finder in LitFinder Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Indexes 800,000 well-known, anthologized poems and provides full text to 100,000

Access: Proxy Vendor: Roth
Story Finder in LitFinder Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Full-text short stories plus explanations, biographies, pictures and more

Access: Proxy Vendor: Roth
Women Writers Project 1500-1800 Full Text

Full text of Pre-Victorian early modern women's writing.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Brown U

 

Last Updated September 27, 2007