University of Central Florida Libraries 7/20/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Humanities

"Humanities" encompases several disciplines. Please look for more specific disciplines on the main Databases page.

Section Headings List

See also: Arts and Architecture | Film | Literature | Music | Theatre

Books- Books. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals.

Full Text Books

Gutenberg-e Books Full Text

Full text of a small collection of scholarly books in history and social studies.

Gutenberg-e has traditional narrative with digitized primary sources, including maps, photographs, and oral histories.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Columbia U

Full Text Journals

Project MUSE Full Text Journals

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: John Hopkins U

Other Resources

Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI
BHI - British Humanities Index 1962-Current Citations or Abstracts

Canceled due to budget cuts. Access ends Septermber 2008. Use Humanities Index or contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Essay & General Literature Index 1985-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Humanities Full Text 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Periodical information in the diverse subject area of the humanities.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson

 

Last Updated April 04, 2008