Audio.
Books.
Citations or Abstracts.
Data.
Full Text.
Images.
Journals.
Top-pick.
Video.
Webpage.History of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Old Interface.
An international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries.
Indexes over 2000 journals covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. interface.
This database contains more than 3,000 items, including correspondence, photographs, early release fliers, full issues of rare periodicals, sheet music and movie star ephemera. It includes complete copies of more than 250 Academy publications,From the founding of the organization in 1927 todate, providing access to significant items including selections from the Alfred Hitchcock papers and the Cecil B. DeMille photographs, as well as the annual Academy Awards programs.
Primary source material on many aspects of early American history from 1789 to 1838.
Includes Congressional and Executive Department materials related to: Foreign Relations, Indian Affairs, Finance, Commerce and Navigation, Military Affairs, Naval Affairs, Post-office Department, Public Lands, Claims, and Various Other Topics.
Photographs from as early as 1840's and other graphics spanning over 160 years of history. Includes a small selection of recent sound clips.
Search through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
Digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture.
An international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries.
A unique digital collection of material contributed by partner institutions.
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history.
Identifies publications housed in the Florida Documents Collection at Florida Atlantic University (FAU).
Provides links and information about government resources, many of which are freely accessible via the Web.
Documents covering the most significant events of the year, these range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources last updated in 1975, has been expanded to include over 37,000 data series and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty.
An Index to letters, Diaries, Oral Histories and Personal Narratives, in-depth index of close to 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: includes tens of thousands of primary sources during the nineteenth century. The archive includes a range of rare works that offer new avenues for research. The archive includes a variety of content types; monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more
Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM) is a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship relevant to the students, research community, and general citizenry of Florida.
A list of freely available statistical resources compiled by the University of Michigan.
A full text collection of American magazines and journals. This collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, and 1900.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750.
The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples.
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.
The 56 years of Harper's Weekly provide a continuous record of what happened on a weekly basis from 1857 through 1912. The first segment includes the Civil War Era: 1857-1865. The next two cover Reconstruction: 1866-1871 and 1872-1877. The last six encompass the Gilded Age: 1878-1912.
Sabin features American and European views of the history of the Americas from the American Revolution thru the onset of the Gilded Age. Through published pamphlets, tracts, memoirs, congressional legislation, correspondence, broadsides, biographies, histories, fiction and poetry, eulogies, sermons and innumerable other genres.
The Vogue Archive contains the full run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
Indexes the University of Florida student newspaper from 1984-1991.
Identifies Florida newspapers for which the UCF Library has available.
Indexing is limited to Northeast Florida regional news.
Short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
Full-text articles from the Los Angeles Times.
Complete text and images of the New York Times.
List newspapers available on microfilm in the UCF Library, as well as links to other news resources.
Complete full-text content of Orlando and regional news. See also Access World News for NewsBank access to the Orlando Sentinel and other news sources. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.
A collection of short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.
Full-text articles from the Washington Post.
A collection of over 55,000 books in full text, including both current and classic works.
Full text of a small collection of scholarly books in history and social studies.
Gutenberg-e has traditional narrative with digitized primary sources, including maps, photographs, and oral histories.
Indexing to journals, conferences, books, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, medicine.
Humanities Full Text contains full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Previous vendor was Wilson.
A collection of electronic resources relevant to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Full text of 1000+ core research journals from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's, JSTOR offers high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary citation index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Part of Web of Science.
Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. Previous vendor was Wilson.
Biographies of over 30,000 African-Americans from Chadwyck-Healey’s acclaimed Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950.
Arranged by occupation, from the Librarians' Index to the Internet
Enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes and editions of important current and retrospective biographical reference sources.
Biography Resource Center combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands images, and links to vetted websites.
Featuring retrospective coverage from Biography Index back to its first publication in 1946, it combines retrospective coverage with current indexing. Previous vendor was Wilson.
Indexing and full text of to U.S. dissertations and thesis. Search by author, title, school, year, and discipline. Full text available for most dissertations granted from 1997 forward. From 1980 forward, citations include a 350-word abstract. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 36 million records for books and material in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge.
Last Updated November 27, 2012