University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Film

Sections

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio.
  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Images Images.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.
  • Video Video.

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing Film research please see the Film Research Guide

See also: Art | Theatre

*Best Resources

It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300).

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Audio, Video, and Media

Full text of hundreds of scripts by writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.

The database includes over 430 original images of previously unpublished screenplays.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ASP

Photographs from as early as 1840's and other graphics spanning over 160 years of history. Includes a small selection of recent sound clips.

Access: Proxy Vendor: AccuWeather

Theatre In Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ASP

Other Resources

Art Full Text 1929-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Indexes journals in human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, and organizational behavior.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Humanities Full Text 1984-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Access: Free Vendor: Library of Congress

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: John Hopkins U

 

Last Updated February 02, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices