Books.
Brief Information.
Citations or Abstracts.
Data.
Full Text.
Images.
Journals.This page lists the databases and journals purchased by the College of Medicine. Additional databases and journals relevant to medicine and health are available on the Medicine and the Online Journals pages, linked below.
Index to a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care and several professions allied to medicine.
A primary health care database which emphasizes health promotion, prevention and conservative care.
Emphasis on medical, osteopathic, physical therapy, chiropractic and other disciplines ; methods of conservative management such as acupuncture, biofeedback, exercise therapy, joint manipulation and physical therapy are extensively reviewed.
Online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education ; includes core curriculum topics, ability to browse by organ systems, textbooks, drug monograph, lab tests, calculators, self-assessment and case studies
Includes over 3,300+ brand and generic prescription drugs, prescribing information, pill pictures, pill identifier, 600+ alternative medicines, drug-herbal interaction tool and more.
Drug information and references including Drug Facts and Comparisons, Drug Interaction Facts, MedFacts patient information in English and Spanish, Review of Natural Products, A to Z Drug Facts, Nonprescription Drug Therapy, Off-Label Drug Facts, and Drug Identifier.
The Medical Letter, Inc. is a nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of previously approved drugs in its newsletters The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics and Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter.
Provides prescribing recommendations featuring drug treatment of major indications, recommendations for first-choice and alternative drugs, and comparative assessment of drug effectiveness, safety and cost.
Provides instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted resources; includes clinical case files, self-assessment questions, and textbooks such as the Harrison Online, Hurst's The Heart, Principles of Critical Care and the Lange series.
An international compendium of the research and evidence on the treatment of various medical conditions, and synopses on the effectiveness of common clinical interventions.
DynaMed is available as an application on iPhone, iPod touch, Blackberry, Microsoft Mobile and Palm OS. Requires a Skyscape User ID and Password and a DynaMed serial number available from the Health Sciences Library. It also provides evidence based clinical information on more than 3,000 topics for use at the point-of-care; includes ICD-9 Codes and levels of evidence.
The largest and most current Clinical Knowledge Base available to physicians and other healthcare professionals. The evidence-based content, updated regularly, provides the latest practice guidelines in 59 medical specialties. eMedicine's professional content undergoes 4 levels of physician peer review plus an additional review by a PharmD prior to publication.
Fundamental tools for understanding and applying the medical literature and making clinical diagnoses ; includes the Users' Guide to the Medical Literature and The Rational Clinical Examination (access limited to 4 concurrent users).
Full text of over 50 medical reference book, over 80 journals and Clinics of North America. Also includes peer-reviewed practice guidelines, patient handouts which you can customize, and drug information is provided by Gold Standard.
SpringerImages is a growing collection of scientific images that spans the scientific, technical and medical fields, including high-quality clinical images from images.
Includes:
Contains citations and abstracts from over 3700 journals in the medical and dental literature.
Full text of medical and nursing journals, books and Medline.
Online access to the FLEXIBOOK Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology.
Last Updated October 18, 2012