University of Central Florida Libraries 5/9/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Libraries and Book Catalogs

Section Headings List

See also: Book Reviews and Publishers | E-Books

Books- Books. Brief Information- Brief Information. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Webpage- Webpage.

*Best Resources

Catalog - UCF Libraries Books Citations or Abstracts

Books, journals, magazines, documents, videos, music, and everything in the UCF Libraries's collection.

Includes all UCF libraries:

Access: Free Vendor: FCLA
Catalogs of State University Libraries in Florida Books Citations or Abstracts

Catalog of books and other materials in the collections of of all 11 state-funded universities and colleges in Florida.

For individual catalogs, use these links:

Access: Free Vendor: FCLA
WorldCat Citations or Abstracts

Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.

The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 36 million records for books and material in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSearch

Libraries Near UCF

Holocaust Memorial Resource and Education Center Books

A collection of over 5,000 volumes and over 500 videotapes. Related subjects include Antisemitism and racism, Jewish - Christian relations, Jewish history and more.

Access: Free
LINCC Books Citations or Abstracts

Library catalog for all of Florida's state-funded community colleges, including BCC, DBCC,SCC and dozens of others.

Access: Free Vendor: CCLA
Orange County Library System (Florida) Books Citations or Abstracts

A link to the Orange County Pulbic Library catalog.

Access: Free
Rolins College Library Catalog - OLIN Books Citations or Abstracts

Rollins College in Winter Park.

Access: Free
Stetson University Library Catalog Books Citations or Abstracts

Library catalog of Stetson University's duPont-Ball Library in DeLand, FL.

Access: Free

Other Resources

LibCat: A Guide to Libraries Brief Information

A directory of all types of Libraries in the United States.

Access: Free
Library of Congress Citations or Abstracts

Catalog of the collection held by the Library of Congress in Washington D.C.

Access: Free Vendor: Library of Congress
netLibrary Books Full Text Webpage

A collection of over 40,000 books in full text, including both current and classic works.

All users must create a netLibrary account. Use a campus computer, Pegasus, or the Proxy when you create your account.

Once the account has been created, you can log into netLibrary and "check-out" books for up to two hours.

Access: Proxy Vendor: netLibrary
PublicLibraries.com Brief Information

A directory of public libraries in the United States.

Access: Free

 

Last Updated April 22, 2008