University of Central Florida Libraries
2/9/2012
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now

Art

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Images Images.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

See also: English | Music | Film

Articles

Art Full Text 1929-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration. old interface.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

Indexes literature of art, including books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations.

Covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. Encompasses the fine arts as well as decorative and applied arts.

Access: Free Vendor: Getty

Indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSerach

Encyclopedias

Comprehensive encyclopedia on every aspect of the visual arts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Oxford

Images

A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ARTstor

A growing online collection of images of works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. Similar to, but smaller than ARTstor.

Access: Proxy Vendor: OCLC

Approximately 3000 design, fashion, and art  images.

Users must register to search and view images.

Access: Free Vendor: VADS

Other Resources

Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.

Provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Records for European printing of the hand-press period. Previously named 'Hand Press Book File'.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSerach
SCIPIO 1680-Current Citations or Abstracts

Catalog of art auction and rare book catalogs.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSerach

 

Last Updated February 01, 2012

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices