Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/22/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Art

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Images Images.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.

See also: English | Music | Film

Articles

Covers articles and reproductions of art from periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins worldwide.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson

Covers over 1,000 periodicals in the fields of architecture and related disciplines.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Indexes current literature of art, including books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations.

Covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. Encompasses the fine arts as well as decorative and applied arts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSerach

Encyclopedias

Comprehensive encyclopedia on every aspect of the visual arts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Oxford

Images

Approximately 3000 design, fashion, and art  images.

Users must register to search and view images.

Access: Free Vendor: VADS

A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ARTstor

A growing online collection of images of works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. Similar to, but smaller than ARTstor.

Access: Proxy Vendor: OCLC

Other Resources

Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.

Provides full text for over 3,460 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, science, cultural studies, education, and much more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

Records for European printing of the hand-press period. Previously named 'Hand Press Book File'.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSerach
SCIPIO 1680-Current Citations or Abstracts

Catalog of art auction and rare book catalogs.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSerach

 

Last Updated June 19, 2009