University of Central Florida Libraries
10/21/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

Architecture

Sections

Icon Key

  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Images Images.
  • Journals Journals.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.
  • Video Video.

*Best Resources

Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.

Provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Art and Architecture in Video, delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms. The works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Alexander Street Press
Art Full Text 1929-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of peer-selected publications with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Previous vendor was Wilson.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ARTstor

This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Proquest

Full text of Architecture & Architectural History journals (29 titles) from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's, providing high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.

Access: Proxy Vendor: JSTOR

 

Last Updated January 29, 2014

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices