University of Central Florida Libraries
10/21/2014
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Login now

( Searches Catalog, Databases, and Articles )


Advanced Search
Report a Problem

What is OneSearch?

With OneSearch you can explore most of the library content available to UCF with one easy search. OneSearch combines a fast, simple search with sophisticated tools to refine and filter the results.

OneSearch contains:

  • UCF Libraries Catalog
  • UCF Digital Collections
  • Full text journals
  • Full text eBooks
  • Full text newspapers and magazines
  • Many databases on a range of subjects

Learn more about OneSearch!

What is NOT included?

    If you need to do a comprehensive search you may want to go beyond OneSearch. Even though OneSearch is very large, it doesn't contain absolutely everything that is available via the UCF Libraries.
  • OneSearch does not include everything in the catalog. To search all cataloged items, search only the Libraries Catalog.
  • Not ALL databases are in OneSearch. To see all the databases, go to Articles & Databases or the Databases Research Guide.
  • OneSearch does not search the website. To find information about the UCF Libraries, search the UCF Libraries Website.

The Databases Research Guide indicates which databases are fully, partially, or not loaded into OneSearch. 

Green Dot 100% in OneSearch
Yellow Dot Partially in OneSearch
Red Dot Database not loaded in OneSearch. Note: many of the articles in the Red Dot databases may be represented in OneSearch.

Need help deciding what else to search? Ask a Librarian can help you decide if you would benefit from searching other resources.

QR Code URL for Mobile Devices